Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Self Drafted (Snowflake Fairy) thumbsup - Type:Costumes
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 278 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:FL Girl
photo
About FL Girlstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/20/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/30/11 2:21 AM
Last Updated:10/8/11 7:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Too cute! I can't wait to see it on her! Your a great Grama for making this! Nora :)
9/30/11 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Aww..... What a lucky girl! Love the costume :)
9/30/11 9:07 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
9/30/11 9:37 AM
Sue W said...
Awesome!!! She'll be thrilled!!!
9/30/11 9:53 AM
mastdenman said...
That's sooo cute.
9/30/11 10:34 AM
mastdenman said...
That's sooo cute.
9/30/11 10:34 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very cute and creative!
9/30/11 10:53 AM
Heatherrique said...
What a fabulous fairy costume! Please post a picture of your granddaughter wearing this dazzling costume.
10/1/11 5:29 AM
Gelbean said...
Super cute!
10/1/11 5:52 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Love the inclusion of the electrics!
10/3/11 6:34 AM
homewerk said...
I wanna be a light-up fairy too! But seriously, great costume and helpful review. Want more pictures!
10/3/11 4:45 PM
marvelous said...
I'm in awe of the wings alone! BEAUTIFUL costume! My daughter would love this. Review was very helpful and already has me thinking of ideas for next year. Can't wait to see pics on your granddaughter.
10/5/11 0:12 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, great job! I am very impressed with your wings! I attempted those myself and failed. Love the lit up aspect as well. Great costume!!
10/8/11 9:55 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous costume! Great attention to detail!
10/9/11 8:15 AM
JillyBe said...
How adorable is that!? Great job!
10/9/11 1:55 PM
Princess Aurora said...
Hands down winner of the most AWESOME Grandma and Costume award! So jealous!!!!!
10/11/11 12:36 PM
KathySews said...
this is fantastic. I hope she comes by my house she would definitely get extra goodies. Wonderful grandma memories for both of you
10/11/11 4:13 PM
KathySews said...
this is fantastic. I hope she comes by my house she would definitely get extra goodies. Wonderful grandma memories for both of you
10/11/11 4:13 PM
droxy said...
This is fab! I hear you on tulle- drives me nuts. I really love the lighted wings. This is really really wonderful.
10/27/11 11:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us