SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Self Drafted (Snowflake Fairy)

20 more reviews
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:FL Girl
photo

 
 
About FL Girlstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/20/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/30/11 2:21 AM
Last Updated:10/8/11 7:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Too cute! I can't wait to see it on her! Your a great Grama for making this! Nora :)
9/30/11 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Aww..... What a lucky girl! Love the costume :)
9/30/11 9:07 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
9/30/11 9:37 AM
Sue W said...
Awesome!!! She'll be thrilled!!!
9/30/11 9:53 AM
mastdenman said...
That's sooo cute.
9/30/11 10:34 AM
mastdenman said...
That's sooo cute.
9/30/11 10:34 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very cute and creative!
9/30/11 10:53 AM
Heatherrique said...
What a fabulous fairy costume! Please post a picture of your granddaughter wearing this dazzling costume.
10/1/11 5:29 AM
Gelbean said...
Super cute!
10/1/11 5:52 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Love the inclusion of the electrics!
10/3/11 6:34 AM
homewerk said...
I wanna be a light-up fairy too! But seriously, great costume and helpful review. Want more pictures!
10/3/11 4:45 PM
marvelous said...
I'm in awe of the wings alone! BEAUTIFUL costume! My daughter would love this. Review was very helpful and already has me thinking of ideas for next year. Can't wait to see pics on your granddaughter.
10/5/11 0:12 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, great job! I am very impressed with your wings! I attempted those myself and failed. Love the lit up aspect as well. Great costume!!
10/8/11 9:55 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous costume! Great attention to detail!
10/9/11 8:15 AM
JillyBe said...
How adorable is that!? Great job!
10/9/11 1:55 PM
Princess Aurora said...
Hands down winner of the most AWESOME Grandma and Costume award! So jealous!!!!!
10/11/11 12:36 PM
KathySews said...
this is fantastic. I hope she comes by my house she would definitely get extra goodies. Wonderful grandma memories for both of you
10/11/11 4:13 PM
KathySews said...
this is fantastic. I hope she comes by my house she would definitely get extra goodies. Wonderful grandma memories for both of you
10/11/11 4:13 PM
droxy said...
This is fab! I hear you on tulle- drives me nuts. I really love the lighted wings. This is really really wonderful.
10/27/11 11:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

No Pattern Used no pattern used

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5260

photo
by: marec

Review