SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover)

33 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 7:58 PM
Last Updated:9/30/11 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kremmer said...
Congrats on your cool pants! Well done!
9/30/11 8:23 PM
margk said...
So great to have pants that fit! These look good.
9/30/11 8:55 PM
Ericaeli said...
These are great! I bought the pattern, but I have been reluctant to try them, but after seeing your review I am motivated. Thanks for explaining how you got a good fit.
9/30/11 10:44 PM
blue mooney said...
Yay for you and your red pants!
10/1/11 8:20 AM
Mebber said...
These look great! Now that you have the fit perfected you can sew a bunch. I was wondering about this new venture into pants for Colette patterns and it looks like it is right on successful. Thank you for the review!
10/1/11 9:37 AM
michellep74 said...
Very flattering! I like this look--a slim pant but without too youthful of a "skinny jean" look. I'd been dying to see these made up. Thanks for the review!
10/1/11 1:29 PM
froggiegirl said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments.
10/1/11 2:34 PM
Annieq said...
Oooh. I have been wanting to try these out and have been considering the pattern. Thanks for the informative review.
10/3/11 6:28 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I like the idea of green cords. I may have to make a few more Clovers, too.
10/19/11 1:23 PM
hme75 said...
These pants look great, and the review is so helpful. I think a pair of these in green corderoy would be fantastic!
11/7/11 11:10 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I have NO idea how this designer does it, but she creates patterns that are flattering to everyone! I,, too have some concerns about this pattern,,,, but mostly its b/c I am a bit concerned if the straight look is in vogue, or not, YOURS look great on you and I would make more than a few pair ( and for me I would probably make a master pattern and change the legs as I went along b/c I would love to see these done in knee lenght capri's ,( not ankle lenght, I am too short for that!) You have inspired me to go ahead and place that order,,NOW!
11/19/11 1:28 PM
mlsews said...
Thank you for your review! I've been putting off making this pattern knowing I would need quite a few muslins. I have to make almost the same adjustments you've listed. I think I'll start with those and see how it goes. Thank you!
5/12/14 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Wiksten Tank Top + Dress

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Rhonda Buss Design

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review