Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1019 (Clover) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 638 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 7:58 PM
Last Updated:9/30/11 9:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kremmer said...
Congrats on your cool pants! Well done!
9/30/11 8:23 PM
margk said...
So great to have pants that fit! These look good.
9/30/11 8:55 PM
Ericaeli said...
These are great! I bought the pattern, but I have been reluctant to try them, but after seeing your review I am motivated. Thanks for explaining how you got a good fit.
9/30/11 10:44 PM
blue mooney said...
Yay for you and your red pants!
10/1/11 8:20 AM
Mebber said...
These look great! Now that you have the fit perfected you can sew a bunch. I was wondering about this new venture into pants for Colette patterns and it looks like it is right on successful. Thank you for the review!
10/1/11 9:37 AM
michellep74 said...
Very flattering! I like this look--a slim pant but without too youthful of a "skinny jean" look. I'd been dying to see these made up. Thanks for the review!
10/1/11 1:29 PM
froggiegirl said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments.
10/1/11 2:34 PM
Annieq said...
Oooh. I have been wanting to try these out and have been considering the pattern. Thanks for the informative review.
10/3/11 6:28 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I like the idea of green cords. I may have to make a few more Clovers, too.
10/19/11 1:23 PM
hme75 said...
These pants look great, and the review is so helpful. I think a pair of these in green corderoy would be fantastic!
11/7/11 11:10 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I have NO idea how this designer does it, but she creates patterns that are flattering to everyone! I,, too have some concerns about this pattern,,,, but mostly its b/c I am a bit concerned if the straight look is in vogue, or not, YOURS look great on you and I would make more than a few pair ( and for me I would probably make a master pattern and change the legs as I went along b/c I would love to see these done in knee lenght capri's ,( not ankle lenght, I am too short for that!) You have inspired me to go ahead and place that order,,NOW!
11/19/11 1:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Japanese Pattern Books C3
photo
Review by noodlesew on 3/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 9001 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 9001 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6807 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6807 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8452 MISSES' TUNIC
photo
Review by shannonmk on 5/31/09
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us