SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7866 (Pullover)

29 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:cahmad
photo

 
 
About cahmadstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/11 3:15 PM
Last Updated:10/1/11 6:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said...
I have always had my eye on this pattern. You did a good job and it looks great on you. I don't know, maybe I see this pattern in my future.....lol
11/9/11 11:25 AM
cahmad said...
Thanks everyone, especially NewRibena for that tip about the facings. I had something like that in mind too - I'll try it next time. As for the bamboo sweater knit, I stock it in my Etsy shop, Bamblue Fabrics (am I allowed to say this? I don't want to break the rules around here!)
10/2/11 1:37 PM
Lori V said...
Super cute.
10/2/11 9:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great job on the top - It fits you really nicely! I'd love to know more about bamboo sweater knit.
10/2/11 7:47 AM
birdmcfarland said...
This is really nice and looks fantastic on you. I had this ready to make and changed my mind. Thanks for the reminder!
10/2/11 7:18 AM
debbieB said...
That is cute!
10/2/11 1:57 AM
NewRibena said...
That neckline also gave me problems the first time as the instructions are not very clear. The second time I altered the facings to match the shape in the illustration and it went in much easier. I love the shape of the top.
10/2/11 1:25 AM
NewRibena said...
That neckline also gave me problems the first time as the instructions are not very clear. The second time I altered the facings to match the shape in the illustration and it went in much easier. I love the shape of the top.
10/2/11 1:25 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful. Looks great with tights. Bamboo sweater knit sounds heavenly. Source?
10/1/11 10:50 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love it. I like the belt longer actually.
10/1/11 10:13 PM
rivergum said...
Great sweater! Where did you buy the bamboo sweater knit? I really like the colour.
10/1/11 5:45 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Really cute, especially with how you styled it.
10/1/11 4:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now