SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> 000002 (Jeans drafted from RTW)

4 more reviews
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/11 3:23 PM
Last Updated:10/1/11 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Learn To Sew said...
Finally a great fitting pair of jeans. They look great on you. How does the back fit you? I have the same problems as you do in the back with the gapping. Loved the idea of keeping a copy of the pattern in the safety deposit box. I know you are not kidding about this. Good looking jeans and well made.
10/1/11 4:54 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Learn To Sew, The back fits good. I just couldn't bring myself to submit a picture of my backside :). The waistband fits perfectly after taking in the tucks near the center back. Thank you for the compliment.
10/1/11 5:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans and nice job.
10/1/11 6:42 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great looking jeans and cute top too! Thanks for the tuck tip--I have the same problem!
10/2/11 5:41 AM
DaisyEsq said...
You did a wonderful job and they great on you.
10/2/11 10:14 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your jeans look perfect! So does the top!
10/2/11 11:01 AM
Patti B said...
What a great sewing journey to custom jeans -- they look great and fit YOU. I have the same waistband gaposis issue and the contour band definitely helps.
10/2/11 11:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
These fit real good on you. That must be a new book out I must have, I love those fit books. I made jeans too and did a swayback adjustment to the waistband that made them fit perfect. Congratulations on your new Jeans!
10/3/11 8:48 AM
Kathy7661 said...
cleverkitty, It's actually a DVD. A lot of tips and techniques. And they demonstrate fitting on three different body types. Nice to have in your library.
10/3/11 11:25 AM
Larkin said...
Great looking jeans! And thanks for the source links for the rivets, Jeans for Real People. Very helpful!
10/3/11 3:45 PM
Maggie789 said...
Great job and great review!
6/20/12 2:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other Katwise

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now