SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> 000002 (Jeans drafted from RTW)

4 more reviews
Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/11 3:23 PM
Last Updated:10/1/11 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maggie789 said... (6/20/12 2:52 PM) Reply
Great job and great review!
Larkin said... (10/3/11 3:45 PM) Reply
Great looking jeans! And thanks for the source links for the rivets, Jeans for Real People. Very helpful!
Kathy7661 said... (10/3/11 11:25 AM) Reply
cleverkitty, It's actually a DVD. A lot of tips and techniques. And they demonstrate fitting on three different body types. Nice to have in your library.
cleverkitty said... (10/3/11 8:48 AM) Reply
These fit real good on you. That must be a new book out I must have, I love those fit books. I made jeans too and did a swayback adjustment to the waistband that made them fit perfect. Congratulations on your new Jeans!
Patti B said... (10/2/11 11:24 AM) Reply
What a great sewing journey to custom jeans -- they look great and fit YOU. I have the same waistband gaposis issue and the contour band definitely helps.
sewing for fun said... (10/2/11 11:01 AM) Reply
Your jeans look perfect! So does the top!
DaisyEsq said... (10/2/11 10:14 AM) Reply
You did a wonderful job and they great on you.
KensingtonCrab said... (10/2/11 5:41 AM) Reply
Great looking jeans and cute top too! Thanks for the tuck tip--I have the same problem!
Sew4Fun said... (10/1/11 6:42 PM) Reply
Great jeans and nice job.
Kathy7661 said... (10/1/11 5:35 PM) Reply
Learn To Sew, The back fits good. I just couldn't bring myself to submit a picture of my backside :). The waistband fits perfectly after taking in the tucks near the center back. Thank you for the compliment.
Learn To Sew said... (10/1/11 4:54 PM) Reply
Finally a great fitting pair of jeans. They look great on you. How does the back fit you? I have the same problems as you do in the back with the gapping. Loved the idea of keeping a copy of the pattern in the safety deposit box. I know you are not kidding about this. Good looking jeans and well made.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Master Pattern Book Drape Drape 3

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 36468-1004

photo
by: ryansmumAr...

Review