Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-129 (men's cargo trousers) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Pants    printable version
Viewed 170 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/11 1:50 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Fantastic job! I need to dig out this issue because my hubby loves cargo pants.
10/3/11 1:54 PM
girlinthesea said...
Well done - these look fabulous, and the fit is spot on!
10/3/11 5:13 PM
Christas said...
These look amazing! Very nice sewing!
10/3/11 6:04 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks for the review! My husband really liked the relaxed style of the pattern, but I've only got as far as the muslin stage now. I had to laugh when you said the fly wasn't long enough - my husband found the fly area needed to be greatly shortened! :) Thanks for reviewing this, it spurs me on to do all the muslin tweaks...
10/4/11 5:36 AM
Ima Sewandsew said...
Great job! Nice to see some menswear reviewed!
10/4/11 8:02 AM
RLL said...
These look amazing! (Sorry Cristas, I had to repeat!)
10/4/11 12:36 PM
allycovey said...
I make lots of menswear for my hubby he will do the dishes if I am making him clothes. I also did the overshirt he has on in this picture. I am hoping for a menswear contest next year
10/4/11 1:21 PM
Silknmore said...
You did a great job with these pants. Are you willing to share your pocket designs, which look very roomy. acbollig@gmail.com
10/5/11 8:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2683
photo
Review by sacmabell on 7/6/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)
photo
Review by gabc on 12/30/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Gore Skirt
Loes Hinse Gore Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8974 Pattern
Burda 8974 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us