SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5672 (Knit Dress with Side Pleats)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/11 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress. The elastic trim was just the right accent. Your review makes me want to pick up this pattern. Hancock's has Butterick patterns for $.99 this week.
10/4/11 11:28 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very nice dress.
10/4/11 1:44 PM
DorothyK said...
This dress is adorable on you. I love the fabric and the trim - that's a good touch. The dress is very flattering. You look great.
10/4/11 1:46 PM
Mufffet said...
I love the photos without the belt! GREAT fit and such a nice smooth line up the side with the pleats - lovely on you.
10/4/11 2:03 PM
prttynpnk said...
So cute on you!
10/4/11 2:50 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. I like your addition of the picot elastic. Nice detail. Your dress looks great on you.
10/4/11 4:22 PM
Deepika said...
You always make such pretty dresses. Love how well it fits you.
10/4/11 5:00 PM
no7262 said...
I have been looking at this dress! It looks great on you. Thanks for all the great info in your review! Nora :)
10/4/11 5:25 PM
marec said...
This is a knockout dress on you Trena. I also love that you used picot elastic as trim-that is so creative. The fabric, the fit and the design are just perfect for you.
10/4/11 7:38 PM
Re Becca said...
You look FAB! I want this dress, I want that figure! Genius edge finish BTW.
10/4/11 7:44 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice dress and fabric~ I love he details of the picot elastic! Thanks for the great review.
10/5/11 0:08 AM
Terri A said...
Super dress Trena. The print is great with this dress (and I don't normally like animal print) I can still see the details.
10/5/11 0:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful dress on you! Thanks for the review.
10/5/11 8:12 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute, cute dress. I love the elastic trim, I thought it was some zipper trim, which would have been slightly uncomfortable. You also seem to have a great fit.
10/5/11 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
This is so nice - fits you perfectly (you have the wonderful figure type to carry this off perfectly) - the fabric is so right for it - you look ultra fashionable
10/5/11 10:50 AM
Sue Parrott said...
That is a great dress! I simply love the picot elastic edge! Cute, cute, cute!!!
10/6/11 7:36 PM
lorrwill said...
There you go with those brilliant little details again. Yes, I agree, that picot elastic is very cool. I may have to find some cheap knit to do a muslin and see if need the SBA too - thanks for pointing this out.
10/14/11 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now