SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1162 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 910 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/11 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
butterflyfly said...
LOVE your dress!!! I've got this pattern but still scared to attempt it.. Your review is so inspiring..
5/17/12 8:54 AM
Gendun said...
Two words: Jaw. Dropping. I am quite serious in saying you could wear this to any society function and turn heads. Incredibly beautiful designer style dress and perfect on you! Congratulations!
3/22/12 12:05 PM
sunnidayrain said...
GOrgeous!
10/15/11 0:50 AM
Erica B. said...
That dress is gorge! You look amazing!
10/7/11 6:16 PM
TriciaZ said...
OMG... absolutely beautiful and you wear it very well!!
10/7/11 1:48 PM
petro said...
Divine dress! Well done, it looks beautiful and a completely professional job. I even like it in the cotton toile.
10/7/11 3:01 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is absolutely gorgeous beautiful and . the color and fit on you are really wonderful. Super work! Reading through your review brings back fond memories of working on mine. :-)
10/6/11 10:53 AM
Erin D said...
Wow, this dress is so stunning. The flower sleeves!! What an amazing job.
10/6/11 0:48 AM
AndreaSews said...
You look so beautiful in your dress. It is absolutely gorgeous, worth all the effort!
10/5/11 7:38 PM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! Your dress is gorgeous and you look amazing in it. Thanks for the detailed review.
10/5/11 4:03 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh my! Thank you, everyone. (blush blush blush)
10/5/11 2:54 PM
yayis72 said...
The dress is Gorgeous!!!
10/5/11 2:35 PM
psloniger said...
wow, so gorgeous, great job!
10/5/11 1:39 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful! Excellent job on this dress with all of your hand stitching, fabric choices and attention to detail. The term "beginner" should be nowhere in your skill level description.
10/5/11 12:01 PM
manola6176 said...
Fantastic review. It is hard to find the words to do justice the dress.
10/5/11 11:55 AM
puddypaws said...
Fabulous fit, color, style, fabric! Absolutely stunning!
10/5/11 11:29 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous results. Looks fabulous on you.
10/5/11 11:21 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great review! And gorgeous dress! I've put this pattern off because I know it will be a TON of work. Someday, though. I've got to have it in my closet.
10/5/11 10:41 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Wow, incredible dress, and looks amazing on you. I hope you get to wear it again!
10/5/11 10:16 AM
CraftAddict said...
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! OMGoodness! Great fabric and a perfect fit. I always say it's impossible to outshine the bride but you gave her a run for the money!
10/5/11 10:13 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks for the fantastic review and you truly look like a million bucks!!
10/5/11 9:59 AM
Karine said...
Luxurious and gorgeous - well said! I'm in awe of the hours you invested in this dress, but so, so worth it. You must have outshown the bride!
10/5/11 8:03 AM
Ellenatlga said...
STUNNING!!!
10/5/11 7:07 AM
Sew tell me said...
You look fantastic in this dress. Great job!
10/5/11 6:08 AM
tsedai said...
Stunning! I love this dress on you - it was totally worth all of your efforts!
10/5/11 1:09 AM
cmcarr said...
Fabulous!
10/5/11 0:14 AM
jenleeC said...
This is absolutely stunning!! The dress is gorgeous and looks fantastic on you. This is when being able to sew really pays off...trying to purchase a RTW garment like this would cost you a fortune and it would never fit as well anyway.
10/5/11 0:04 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow, so beautiful! Nice work with this pattern. Fabulous fabric, looks terrific on you.
10/4/11 11:57 PM
hme75 said...
Gorgeous! (and yes, you have to move up a bit from that advanced beginner business :) )
10/4/11 11:44 PM
sew2little said...
I think that Advanced Beginner no longer describes your skill level, my dear. This is a fabulous accomplishment--and beautiful as well!
10/4/11 10:18 PM
poppykettle said...
You look amazing! The dress is gorgeous - great work!
10/4/11 9:50 PM
Sharon M said...
That is so stunningly beautiful on you!
10/4/11 9:40 PM
salsera7 said...
The dress looks absolutely fantastic on you and you did such a great job...very professionala!
10/4/11 9:11 PM
Kat B. said...
Thanks for the great review and all the information! I have been hording this pattern for a special occasion and now I think I really need to take the plunge.
10/4/11 8:40 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Stunning, definitely the Lady in Red! Absolutely a beautiful dress and your perseverance paid off. The sleeves are just beautiful, what a stunning finished product and beautiful fit! Lots of talent and patients!
10/4/11 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used RTW Contest Entry

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
McCall's 6605

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern