SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1162 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 900 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/11 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Stunning, definitely the Lady in Red! Absolutely a beautiful dress and your perseverance paid off. The sleeves are just beautiful, what a stunning finished product and beautiful fit! Lots of talent and patients!
10/4/11 8:37 PM
Kat B. said...
Thanks for the great review and all the information! I have been hording this pattern for a special occasion and now I think I really need to take the plunge.
10/4/11 8:40 PM
salsera7 said...
The dress looks absolutely fantastic on you and you did such a great job...very professionala!
10/4/11 9:11 PM
Sharon M said...
That is so stunningly beautiful on you!
10/4/11 9:40 PM
poppykettle said...
You look amazing! The dress is gorgeous - great work!
10/4/11 9:50 PM
sew2little said...
I think that Advanced Beginner no longer describes your skill level, my dear. This is a fabulous accomplishment--and beautiful as well!
10/4/11 10:18 PM
hme75 said...
Gorgeous! (and yes, you have to move up a bit from that advanced beginner business :) )
10/4/11 11:44 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow, so beautiful! Nice work with this pattern. Fabulous fabric, looks terrific on you.
10/4/11 11:57 PM
jenleeC said...
This is absolutely stunning!! The dress is gorgeous and looks fantastic on you. This is when being able to sew really pays off...trying to purchase a RTW garment like this would cost you a fortune and it would never fit as well anyway.
10/5/11 0:04 AM
cmcarr said...
Fabulous!
10/5/11 0:14 AM
tsedai said...
Stunning! I love this dress on you - it was totally worth all of your efforts!
10/5/11 1:09 AM
Sew tell me said...
You look fantastic in this dress. Great job!
10/5/11 6:08 AM
Ellenatlga said...
STUNNING!!!
10/5/11 7:07 AM
Karine said...
Luxurious and gorgeous - well said! I'm in awe of the hours you invested in this dress, but so, so worth it. You must have outshown the bride!
10/5/11 8:03 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks for the fantastic review and you truly look like a million bucks!!
10/5/11 9:59 AM
CraftAddict said...
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! OMGoodness! Great fabric and a perfect fit. I always say it's impossible to outshine the bride but you gave her a run for the money!
10/5/11 10:13 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Wow, incredible dress, and looks amazing on you. I hope you get to wear it again!
10/5/11 10:16 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great review! And gorgeous dress! I've put this pattern off because I know it will be a TON of work. Someday, though. I've got to have it in my closet.
10/5/11 10:41 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous results. Looks fabulous on you.
10/5/11 11:21 AM
puddypaws said...
Fabulous fit, color, style, fabric! Absolutely stunning!
10/5/11 11:29 AM
manola6176 said...
Fantastic review. It is hard to find the words to do justice the dress.
10/5/11 11:55 AM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful! Excellent job on this dress with all of your hand stitching, fabric choices and attention to detail. The term "beginner" should be nowhere in your skill level description.
10/5/11 12:01 PM
psloniger said...
wow, so gorgeous, great job!
10/5/11 1:39 PM
yayis72 said...
The dress is Gorgeous!!!
10/5/11 2:35 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh my! Thank you, everyone. (blush blush blush)
10/5/11 2:54 PM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! Your dress is gorgeous and you look amazing in it. Thanks for the detailed review.
10/5/11 4:03 PM
AndreaSews said...
You look so beautiful in your dress. It is absolutely gorgeous, worth all the effort!
10/5/11 7:38 PM
Erin D said...
Wow, this dress is so stunning. The flower sleeves!! What an amazing job.
10/6/11 0:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is absolutely gorgeous beautiful and . the color and fit on you are really wonderful. Super work! Reading through your review brings back fond memories of working on mine. :-)
10/6/11 10:53 AM
petro said...
Divine dress! Well done, it looks beautiful and a completely professional job. I even like it in the cotton toile.
10/7/11 3:01 AM
TriciaZ said...
OMG... absolutely beautiful and you wear it very well!!
10/7/11 1:48 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is gorge! You look amazing!
10/7/11 6:16 PM
sunnidayrain said...
GOrgeous!
10/15/11 0:50 AM
Gendun said...
Two words: Jaw. Dropping. I am quite serious in saying you could wear this to any society function and turn heads. Incredibly beautiful designer style dress and perfect on you! Congratulations!
3/22/12 12:05 PM
butterflyfly said...
LOVE your dress!!! I've got this pattern but still scared to attempt it.. Your review is so inspiring..
5/17/12 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6208

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now