Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1162 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 864 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/11 8:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Stunning, definitely the Lady in Red! Absolutely a beautiful dress and your perseverance paid off. The sleeves are just beautiful, what a stunning finished product and beautiful fit! Lots of talent and patients!
10/4/11 8:37 PM
Kat B. said...
Thanks for the great review and all the information! I have been hording this pattern for a special occasion and now I think I really need to take the plunge.
10/4/11 8:40 PM
salsera7 said...
The dress looks absolutely fantastic on you and you did such a great job...very professionala!
10/4/11 9:11 PM
Sharon M said...
That is so stunningly beautiful on you!
10/4/11 9:40 PM
poppykettle said...
You look amazing! The dress is gorgeous - great work!
10/4/11 9:50 PM
sew2little said...
I think that Advanced Beginner no longer describes your skill level, my dear. This is a fabulous accomplishment--and beautiful as well!
10/4/11 10:18 PM
hme75 said...
Gorgeous! (and yes, you have to move up a bit from that advanced beginner business :) )
10/4/11 11:44 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow, so beautiful! Nice work with this pattern. Fabulous fabric, looks terrific on you.
10/4/11 11:57 PM
jenleeC said...
This is absolutely stunning!! The dress is gorgeous and looks fantastic on you. This is when being able to sew really pays off...trying to purchase a RTW garment like this would cost you a fortune and it would never fit as well anyway.
10/5/11 0:04 AM
cmcarr said...
Fabulous!
10/5/11 0:14 AM
tsedai said...
Stunning! I love this dress on you - it was totally worth all of your efforts!
10/5/11 1:09 AM
Sew tell me said...
You look fantastic in this dress. Great job!
10/5/11 6:08 AM
Ellenatlga said...
STUNNING!!!
10/5/11 7:07 AM
Karine said...
Luxurious and gorgeous - well said! I'm in awe of the hours you invested in this dress, but so, so worth it. You must have outshown the bride!
10/5/11 8:03 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks for the fantastic review and you truly look like a million bucks!!
10/5/11 9:59 AM
CraftAddict said...
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! OMGoodness! Great fabric and a perfect fit. I always say it's impossible to outshine the bride but you gave her a run for the money!
10/5/11 10:13 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Wow, incredible dress, and looks amazing on you. I hope you get to wear it again!
10/5/11 10:16 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great review! And gorgeous dress! I've put this pattern off because I know it will be a TON of work. Someday, though. I've got to have it in my closet.
10/5/11 10:41 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous results. Looks fabulous on you.
10/5/11 11:21 AM
puddypaws said...
Fabulous fit, color, style, fabric! Absolutely stunning!
10/5/11 11:29 AM
manola6176 said...
Fantastic review. It is hard to find the words to do justice the dress.
10/5/11 11:55 AM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful! Excellent job on this dress with all of your hand stitching, fabric choices and attention to detail. The term "beginner" should be nowhere in your skill level description.
10/5/11 12:01 PM
psloniger said...
wow, so gorgeous, great job!
10/5/11 1:39 PM
yayis72 said...
The dress is Gorgeous!!!
10/5/11 2:35 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh my! Thank you, everyone. (blush blush blush)
10/5/11 2:54 PM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! Your dress is gorgeous and you look amazing in it. Thanks for the detailed review.
10/5/11 4:03 PM
AndreaSews said...
You look so beautiful in your dress. It is absolutely gorgeous, worth all the effort!
10/5/11 7:38 PM
Erin D said...
Wow, this dress is so stunning. The flower sleeves!! What an amazing job.
10/6/11 0:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is absolutely gorgeous beautiful and . the color and fit on you are really wonderful. Super work! Reading through your review brings back fond memories of working on mine. :-)
10/6/11 10:53 AM
petro said...
Divine dress! Well done, it looks beautiful and a completely professional job. I even like it in the cotton toile.
10/7/11 3:01 AM
TriciaZ said...
OMG... absolutely beautiful and you wear it very well!!
10/7/11 1:48 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is gorge! You look amazing!
10/7/11 6:16 PM
sunnidayrain said...
GOrgeous!
10/15/11 0:50 AM
Gendun said...
Two words: Jaw. Dropping. I am quite serious in saying you could wear this to any society function and turn heads. Incredibly beautiful designer style dress and perfect on you! Congratulations!
3/22/12 12:05 PM
butterflyfly said...
LOVE your dress!!! I've got this pattern but still scared to attempt it.. Your review is so inspiring..
5/17/12 8:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6571
photo
Review by MiamiNice on 10/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by sunflower2... on 7/17/12
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us