SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2064 (Lisette Blouse, Skirt)

Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/11 1:07 AM
Last Updated:10/9/11 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Could she look any cuter in her outfit? I don't think so! I love owl fabric. This style is so perfect for the tween years and looks great on Heather.
10/8/11 1:37 AM
crazygrad said...
She is so cute, I barely noticed the outfit. But the outfit is awesome too!
10/8/11 10:12 AM
Barbara V said...
That is the cutest top on Heather! She looks so pretty and happy with her beautifully sewn fall/winter blouse. Nice method on the self faced ruffles. Lovely work!
10/8/11 10:30 AM
Mufffet said...
That is so very nice! She looks happy with her outfit! :)
10/8/11 11:14 AM
MamaSewing said...
So adorable, I love the longer length on the sleeves. Owls are great choice-a favorite in our home right now! By the way, you dd is looking so much more grown up lately, it's amazing how that happens all of a sudden!
10/8/11 12:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Aw - that is a cute picture. Love the owls and the pattern lines really does suit her.
10/8/11 12:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I too hope Lisette will continue with patterns for this age group. I'm not sewing for any 'tweens, but I still recognize the deficiency in that area. :o) It's so much fun, getting to watch Miss Heather grow up before my very eyes. One thing that never changes is that BEAUTIFUL smile and the SPARKLING eyes, and that's because she has such an AWESOME mom to make her so many CUTE, fun clothes. :o) I LOVE this little top with all the different owls, and the Beatrix Potter button is the crowning glory. :o)
10/8/11 4:11 PM
Terri A said...
She has the most stylish outfit on the block! Adorable!
10/8/11 8:28 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute! Your daughter looks so pleased with her new outfit.
10/8/11 10:20 PM
cleverkitty said...
Maybe Hedwig did spark an owl-landish fashion trend but owls were popular back in the day for sure. Can't help loving this outfit and it's Heather that's making it so special. Nice sewing Heatherrique with all your wonderful details.
10/9/11 8:34 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely top for your lovely daughter! The owl fabric is very cute.
10/9/11 10:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you for your very kind comments! Heather liked the top very much that she asked me to make another top also in another "bird" printed fabric.
10/9/11 1:14 PM
crazygrad said...
That second top is very cool, but that cat is outnumbered! I liked your versions so much that I bought this pattern at the recent .99 sale at J's!
10/9/11 2:38 PM
Christas said...
Oooh! The second version is so cute, too! Your fabric choice is really nice.
10/9/11 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 11282-1000

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now