Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2064 (Lisette Blouse, Skirt) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 379 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/11 1:07 AM
Last Updated:10/9/11 12:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Could she look any cuter in her outfit? I don't think so! I love owl fabric. This style is so perfect for the tween years and looks great on Heather.
10/8/11 1:37 AM
crazygrad said...
She is so cute, I barely noticed the outfit. But the outfit is awesome too!
10/8/11 10:12 AM
Barbara V said...
That is the cutest top on Heather! She looks so pretty and happy with her beautifully sewn fall/winter blouse. Nice method on the self faced ruffles. Lovely work!
10/8/11 10:30 AM
Mufffet said...
That is so very nice! She looks happy with her outfit! :)
10/8/11 11:14 AM
MamaSewing said...
So adorable, I love the longer length on the sleeves. Owls are great choice-a favorite in our home right now! By the way, you dd is looking so much more grown up lately, it's amazing how that happens all of a sudden!
10/8/11 12:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Aw - that is a cute picture. Love the owls and the pattern lines really does suit her.
10/8/11 12:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I too hope Lisette will continue with patterns for this age group. I'm not sewing for any 'tweens, but I still recognize the deficiency in that area. :o) It's so much fun, getting to watch Miss Heather grow up before my very eyes. One thing that never changes is that BEAUTIFUL smile and the SPARKLING eyes, and that's because she has such an AWESOME mom to make her so many CUTE, fun clothes. :o) I LOVE this little top with all the different owls, and the Beatrix Potter button is the crowning glory. :o)
10/8/11 4:11 PM
Terri A said...
She has the most stylish outfit on the block! Adorable!
10/8/11 8:28 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute! Your daughter looks so pleased with her new outfit.
10/8/11 10:20 PM
cleverkitty said...
Maybe Hedwig did spark an owl-landish fashion trend but owls were popular back in the day for sure. Can't help loving this outfit and it's Heather that's making it so special. Nice sewing Heatherrique with all your wonderful details.
10/9/11 8:34 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely top for your lovely daughter! The owl fabric is very cute.
10/9/11 10:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you for your very kind comments! Heather liked the top very much that she asked me to make another top also in another "bird" printed fabric.
10/9/11 1:14 PM
crazygrad said...
That second top is very cool, but that cat is outnumbered! I liked your versions so much that I bought this pattern at the recent .99 sale at J's!
10/9/11 2:38 PM
Christas said...
Oooh! The second version is so cute, too! Your fabric choice is really nice.
10/9/11 4:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 3/2/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5271
photo
Review by Patty the ... on 10/2/10
Read Review

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2790 Pattern
Jalie 2790 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us