SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-120 

2 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/11 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christine A said...
It looks wonderful on you. This pattern is very simialr to Mcalls 6163 that I have waiting to make!
10/5/11 11:53 AM
christine A said...
It looks wonderful on you. This pattern is very simialr to Mcalls 6163 that I have waiting to make!
10/5/11 11:57 AM
mad stash said...
Girl, you knocked it out of the park with this one! You look gorgeous: hot in an office appropriate way AND cute party-ready. Fantastic job!!! Enjoy wearing it!
10/5/11 12:08 PM
Elemenopeo said...
So glad I have this issue because that is a stunning dress!
10/5/11 5:10 PM
Izzie said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fantastic!
10/5/11 7:03 PM
Sewingelle said...
fabulous!
10/5/11 9:09 PM
lakaribane said...
You look FANTASTIC!!!
10/5/11 9:17 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - I may have to go and have a second look at this pattern. Thanks for the review.
10/5/11 10:44 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This looks incredible on you. After reading your blog and your questioning about your body shape, I think you've come up with a perfect solution for curve making. I know I am a rectangle and rouching does add a little indentation here and there. I love your blog too. Thanks
10/6/11 12:40 PM
froggiegirl said...
Beautiful FO, so elegant and flattering.
10/6/11 7:29 PM
SusiM said...
Great looking dress! And a nice review, too.
10/7/11 1:30 AM
tiadia said...
I noticed this dress on your blog earlier today. It's very pretty and extremely flattering. Love it!
10/7/11 2:19 PM
miausiau said...
You are right, the magazine just didn't give this design its due. It's a terrific update on the wrap style and way too easy to overlook. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. You dress is fab too!
10/8/11 11:40 AM
KathleenS said...
Great dress - you're right that it's flattering on you. Thanks for the review of the pattern - I'm thinking of making it.
2/2/12 6:08 AM
mochimo said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look great in it! I have been wanting to make this dress for a long time and now finally I am about to cut out my fabric. Thank you for your review! I find it strange that this dress only has 2 reviews here on PR!!! It is a beautiful dress, isn't it?
5/17/12 2:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used Fleece Hat

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now