Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-120 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 406 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/11 11:42 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christine A said...
It looks wonderful on you. This pattern is very simialr to Mcalls 6163 that I have waiting to make!
10/5/11 11:53 AM
christine A said...
It looks wonderful on you. This pattern is very simialr to Mcalls 6163 that I have waiting to make!
10/5/11 11:57 AM
mad stash said...
Girl, you knocked it out of the park with this one! You look gorgeous: hot in an office appropriate way AND cute party-ready. Fantastic job!!! Enjoy wearing it!
10/5/11 12:08 PM
Elemenopeo said...
So glad I have this issue because that is a stunning dress!
10/5/11 5:10 PM
Izzie said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fantastic!
10/5/11 7:03 PM
Sewingelle said...
fabulous!
10/5/11 9:09 PM
lakaribane said...
You look FANTASTIC!!!
10/5/11 9:17 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - I may have to go and have a second look at this pattern. Thanks for the review.
10/5/11 10:44 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This looks incredible on you. After reading your blog and your questioning about your body shape, I think you've come up with a perfect solution for curve making. I know I am a rectangle and rouching does add a little indentation here and there. I love your blog too. Thanks
10/6/11 12:40 PM
froggiegirl said...
Beautiful FO, so elegant and flattering.
10/6/11 7:29 PM
SusiM said...
Great looking dress! And a nice review, too.
10/7/11 1:30 AM
tiadia said...
I noticed this dress on your blog earlier today. It's very pretty and extremely flattering. Love it!
10/7/11 2:19 PM
miausiau said...
You are right, the magazine just didn't give this design its due. It's a terrific update on the wrap style and way too easy to overlook. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. You dress is fab too!
10/8/11 11:40 AM
KathleenS said...
Great dress - you're right that it's flattering on you. Thanks for the review of the pattern - I'm thinking of making it.
2/2/12 6:08 AM
mochimo said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look great in it! I have been wanting to make this dress for a long time and now finally I am about to cut out my fabric. Thank you for your review! I find it strange that this dress only has 2 reviews here on PR!!! It is a beautiful dress, isn't it?
5/17/12 2:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 3762 Jumper
photo
Review by SewingSusa... on 1/24/04
Read Review

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Alabama Chanin Corset
photo
Review by Lynn67 on 11/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us