SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-120 

2 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/11 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christine A said...
It looks wonderful on you. This pattern is very simialr to Mcalls 6163 that I have waiting to make!
10/5/11 11:53 AM
christine A said...
It looks wonderful on you. This pattern is very simialr to Mcalls 6163 that I have waiting to make!
10/5/11 11:57 AM
mad stash said...
Girl, you knocked it out of the park with this one! You look gorgeous: hot in an office appropriate way AND cute party-ready. Fantastic job!!! Enjoy wearing it!
10/5/11 12:08 PM
Elemenopeo said...
So glad I have this issue because that is a stunning dress!
10/5/11 5:10 PM
Izzie said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fantastic!
10/5/11 7:03 PM
Sewingelle said...
fabulous!
10/5/11 9:09 PM
lakaribane said...
You look FANTASTIC!!!
10/5/11 9:17 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - I may have to go and have a second look at this pattern. Thanks for the review.
10/5/11 10:44 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This looks incredible on you. After reading your blog and your questioning about your body shape, I think you've come up with a perfect solution for curve making. I know I am a rectangle and rouching does add a little indentation here and there. I love your blog too. Thanks
10/6/11 12:40 PM
froggiegirl said...
Beautiful FO, so elegant and flattering.
10/6/11 7:29 PM
SusiM said...
Great looking dress! And a nice review, too.
10/7/11 1:30 AM
tiadia said...
I noticed this dress on your blog earlier today. It's very pretty and extremely flattering. Love it!
10/7/11 2:19 PM
miausiau said...
You are right, the magazine just didn't give this design its due. It's a terrific update on the wrap style and way too easy to overlook. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. You dress is fab too!
10/8/11 11:40 AM
KathleenS said...
Great dress - you're right that it's flattering on you. Thanks for the review of the pattern - I'm thinking of making it.
2/2/12 6:08 AM
mochimo said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look great in it! I have been wanting to make this dress for a long time and now finally I am about to cut out my fabric. Thank you for your review! I find it strange that this dress only has 2 reviews here on PR!!! It is a beautiful dress, isn't it?
5/17/12 2:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Megan Nielsen MN1002

photo
by: Lori V

Review