SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9627 (Dress/tunic insp by Pippi L)

3 more reviews
Viewed 84 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kidmd said...
She is too cute! What a great costume!!
11/3/11 11:20 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Oh my gosh! Heather has grown into a beautiful young girl!! What an adorable costume too! I had no idea that Pippi has made a come back.
11/3/11 2:19 PM
Mufffet said...
HOW CUTE! Very good Pippi as well....really authentic look! Love the stories, and I love what you have made for your very cute daughter!
11/3/11 5:10 PM
Erin D said...
What a great look! She is easily recognizable as Pippi.
11/3/11 11:25 PM
newmama said...
Love it! I was Pippi Longstocking for Halloween when I was a girl. It makes me sad that your daughter's classmates are missing out on the wonderful stories--maybe your daughter's costume will inspire them to check them out. I think you did a great job and your daughter is doing a fantastic job modeling it :)
11/4/11 7:23 AM
pterion said...
Adorable! Heather looks so pleased! My daughter was Pippi two years ago (only literary character costumes allowed at her school) and sad to say had the same identity issues. The adults all knew who she was though.
11/4/11 10:31 AM
MarianS said...
She's adorable! And I love the costume!!
11/5/11 1:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
wow look at that cute girl, perfect costume for Heather. look at that beautiful weather too!!!
11/5/11 11:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Absolutely ADORABLE. :o)) Pippy was always one of my FAVORITE books.
12/14/11 3:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Marfy 2276

photo
by: devviePuu

Review