SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7418 (Slip/Neglige with Angled Seams)

4 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/11 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
merteuil said... (10/19/11 10:36 AM) Reply
Both your slips are lovely! I believe I need a couple of these too. Thanks for the inspiring review.
Janiki said... (10/8/11 2:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for a very informative review. Really, really like this - both versions. My wardrobe also still has a gap for something like this - this sounds like it could be the one.
becca a said... (10/8/11 1:10 PM) Reply
What lovely slips! I have been needing a good slip pattern and will rush off to order this one in a moment. Thanks for the fabulous review and the thorough explanations of how you did each step.
marec said... (10/7/11 11:21 PM) Reply
That is so pretty. I am saving this so I can refer to all your very helpful tips. The Fray Check idea is wonderful.
echolalia said... (10/7/11 7:17 PM) Reply
Beautifully constructed slip and a really helpful review. Thank you for taking so much time over it. I am off to buy this pattern.
Mufffet said... (10/7/11 3:34 PM) Reply
What a lovely job. Your finishes are so very neat. :)
SewWil said... (10/7/11 12:46 PM) Reply
Great job!!!
Elemenopeo said... (10/7/11 10:53 AM) Reply
It's a wonderful foundation piece. Great review, as usual.
kidmd said... (10/7/11 10:31 AM) Reply
It looks wonderful and your construction notes are awesome.
DorothyK said... (10/7/11 10:24 AM) Reply
Beautiful work. What a luscious slip.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details