SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7418 (Slip/Neglige with Angled Seams)

4 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/11 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Beautiful work. What a luscious slip.
10/7/11 10:24 AM
kidmd said...
It looks wonderful and your construction notes are awesome.
10/7/11 10:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a wonderful foundation piece. Great review, as usual.
10/7/11 10:53 AM
SewWil said...
Great job!!!
10/7/11 12:46 PM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely job. Your finishes are so very neat. :)
10/7/11 3:34 PM
echolalia said...
Beautifully constructed slip and a really helpful review. Thank you for taking so much time over it. I am off to buy this pattern.
10/7/11 7:17 PM
marec said...
That is so pretty. I am saving this so I can refer to all your very helpful tips. The Fray Check idea is wonderful.
10/7/11 11:21 PM
becca a said...
What lovely slips! I have been needing a good slip pattern and will rush off to order this one in a moment. Thanks for the fabulous review and the thorough explanations of how you did each step.
10/8/11 1:10 PM
Janiki said...
Thanks for a very informative review. Really, really like this - both versions. My wardrobe also still has a gap for something like this - this sounds like it could be the one.
10/8/11 2:36 PM
merteuil said...
Both your slips are lovely! I believe I need a couple of these too. Thanks for the inspiring review.
10/19/11 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 3686

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
Butterick B5201

photo
by: material e...

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now