SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2280 (Oooh-Weee! skirt)

Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/12 6:29 PM
Last Updated:10/17/13 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Very cute!
6/13/12 6:58 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks good - I think plaid would be good too.
6/13/12 7:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt. I love the fabric!
6/13/12 8:04 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love your skirt! And what a terrific print.
6/13/12 8:27 PM
blue mooney said...
What a pick-me-up of a skirt! I like it better the length you made it -- the drawing looks a little too "Lolita".
6/13/12 8:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great skirt. The longer length is an improvement, and your fabric is wonderful.
6/13/12 8:49 PM
Dilliander said...
What a great skirt, very swish and so much nicer than the pattern drawing.
6/13/12 11:24 PM
Jali said...
What a lovely skirt! Lovely fabric, fit and style on you.
6/14/12 9:48 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! Awesome skirt! I love Sew Much Fabric in Houston too. Roz and her fabrics are wonderful.
6/14/12 9:55 AM
Fictionfan said...
Yes, you should definitely make this up in a plaid. Lovely skirt! Looks very comfortable and feminine. I hadn't considered this skirt because of the length. What you've done changes the look so much, from cheerleader-short to all-occasion. Thanks for the review.
6/14/12 11:22 AM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful skirt and a great, informative review. The finished product is a real gem.
6/14/12 6:55 PM
Seamin in LA said...
OOH la la, I like. Great job, I'll have to see if this pattern is still available. I'm working on my first Marfy soon and hope to post soon.
6/15/12 0:20 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh fabulous. Looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the thorough review. Very helpful.
6/20/12 11:05 AM
sewmaris said...
Love the skirt, and your great comments. Maybe I *will* try a Marfy pattern....
6/28/12 0:29 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt! Great job!!!
10/18/13 9:55 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cool skirt! Thank you for the info on the pocket-making--yours turned out great!
10/18/13 9:57 AM
blue mooney said...
You are so clever with the leather. Plaid would be really interesting, too, especially with the bias side pieces. Way to work a pattern!
10/19/13 7:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Indygo Junction 908

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Simplicity 2065

photo
by: LBH2010

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now