Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Jean (Jilly Jean) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1010 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/11 10:50 PM
Last Updated:10/8/11 9:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Thank you for this review - very interesting to see various jean patterns! Nice job on these!
10/7/11 10:59 PM
marec said...
Those are wonderful!
10/7/11 11:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Although I am still partial to the Jalie jeans, your Jilly jeans look flattering and sleek! Nice work on your new jeans.
10/8/11 1:28 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jeans - thanks for the review.
10/8/11 2:33 AM
dragon10 said...
I like your jeans - cool color and you did a nice job putting them together. Thanks for the review because I'm thinking about them...
10/8/11 3:23 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Thanks for the review...your jeans look great !
10/8/11 7:49 AM
Lili123 said...
wow! you've done such a great job, your jeans looks awesome.
10/8/11 8:46 AM
minasmom said...
I've been waiting for a review of Style Arc's new jean pattern. What a bonus that you compared them to Jalie's jean pattern...exactly what I was interested in. Thank you so much! Like others, I really like Style Arc's Linda Stretch Pant and was curious if their jean lived up comparatively to it's fit. You did a great job on these jeans and your review was helpful down to the additional Sandra Betzina fly zipper video link. Well done!
10/8/11 9:24 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review and comparison to the Jalie.
10/8/11 10:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your jeans look great on you, I made the Jalie several times and I usually set the back pockets a little lower. I noticed on my RTW jeans the pockets in the front are deeply curved and the waistband is a little wider then the Jalie which I like. I might try this pattern because of that but not sure about the high waist, me being short waisted, a lower rise elongates my torso. Thanks for the comparison it was very helpful.
10/8/11 10:22 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jeans!
10/8/11 11:28 AM
JenniferBee said...
Thank you for the review, another pattern to add to the SA list. Great looking jeans
10/8/11 3:47 PM
sfshaza said...
To my eye, these look really good! Thanks for your detailed review.
10/8/11 4:21 PM
JillyBe said...
Oooooh congrats on the 1st review of these, and thanks for all of the great info! I've received my pattern, & after comparing the pieces to Jalie, I came to some conclusions about likely fit that are confirmed by your review, so it's going to be very helpful when I get going on mine.
10/8/11 4:22 PM
BetsyV said...
Great review. I may try these - we have a similar figure. I was hesitant because I've had to work at the Katherine pants. Very nice job!
10/8/11 8:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans. Thanks for the review and all the photos.
10/9/11 7:12 AM
Knitz said...
Nice jeans, and very helpful review!
10/9/11 10:04 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really nice job and I think they fit you perfectly!
10/9/11 10:09 AM
AndreaSews said...
Thanks for the great review. These jeans are very flattering on you.
10/9/11 2:34 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I came to read reviews on this pattern to see if it has a contoured waistband, so thank you very much for mentioning that it has both options. Your jeans look wonderful!
11/20/11 6:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Other Hot Scott Cargo Shorts
photo
Review by debbielnix on 5/23/10
Read Review

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by jennybaxt on 2/22/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us