SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jean (Jilly Jean)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1042 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/11 10:50 PM
Last Updated:10/8/11 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
I came to read reviews on this pattern to see if it has a contoured waistband, so thank you very much for mentioning that it has both options. Your jeans look wonderful!
11/20/11 6:47 PM
AndreaSews said...
Thanks for the great review. These jeans are very flattering on you.
10/9/11 2:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really nice job and I think they fit you perfectly!
10/9/11 10:09 AM
Knitz said...
Nice jeans, and very helpful review!
10/9/11 10:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans. Thanks for the review and all the photos.
10/9/11 7:12 AM
BetsyV said...
Great review. I may try these - we have a similar figure. I was hesitant because I've had to work at the Katherine pants. Very nice job!
10/8/11 8:36 PM
JillyBe said...
Oooooh congrats on the 1st review of these, and thanks for all of the great info! I've received my pattern, & after comparing the pieces to Jalie, I came to some conclusions about likely fit that are confirmed by your review, so it's going to be very helpful when I get going on mine.
10/8/11 4:22 PM
sfshaza said...
To my eye, these look really good! Thanks for your detailed review.
10/8/11 4:21 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thank you for the review, another pattern to add to the SA list. Great looking jeans
10/8/11 3:47 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jeans!
10/8/11 11:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your jeans look great on you, I made the Jalie several times and I usually set the back pockets a little lower. I noticed on my RTW jeans the pockets in the front are deeply curved and the waistband is a little wider then the Jalie which I like. I might try this pattern because of that but not sure about the high waist, me being short waisted, a lower rise elongates my torso. Thanks for the comparison it was very helpful.
10/8/11 10:22 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review and comparison to the Jalie.
10/8/11 10:14 AM
minasmom said...
I've been waiting for a review of Style Arc's new jean pattern. What a bonus that you compared them to Jalie's jean pattern...exactly what I was interested in. Thank you so much! Like others, I really like Style Arc's Linda Stretch Pant and was curious if their jean lived up comparatively to it's fit. You did a great job on these jeans and your review was helpful down to the additional Sandra Betzina fly zipper video link. Well done!
10/8/11 9:24 AM
Lili123 said...
wow! you've done such a great job, your jeans looks awesome.
10/8/11 8:46 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Thanks for the review...your jeans look great !
10/8/11 7:49 AM
dragon10 said...
I like your jeans - cool color and you did a nice job putting them together. Thanks for the review because I'm thinking about them...
10/8/11 3:23 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jeans - thanks for the review.
10/8/11 2:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Although I am still partial to the Jalie jeans, your Jilly jeans look flattering and sleek! Nice work on your new jeans.
10/8/11 1:28 AM
marec said...
Those are wonderful!
10/7/11 11:15 PM
Terri A said...
Thank you for this review - very interesting to see various jean patterns! Nice job on these!
10/7/11 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2364

photo
by: AnnikainSw...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now