SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jean (Jilly Jean)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/11 10:50 PM
Last Updated:10/8/11 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Thank you for this review - very interesting to see various jean patterns! Nice job on these!
10/7/11 10:59 PM
marec said...
Those are wonderful!
10/7/11 11:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Although I am still partial to the Jalie jeans, your Jilly jeans look flattering and sleek! Nice work on your new jeans.
10/8/11 1:28 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jeans - thanks for the review.
10/8/11 2:33 AM
dragon10 said...
I like your jeans - cool color and you did a nice job putting them together. Thanks for the review because I'm thinking about them...
10/8/11 3:23 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Thanks for the review...your jeans look great !
10/8/11 7:49 AM
Lili123 said...
wow! you've done such a great job, your jeans looks awesome.
10/8/11 8:46 AM
minasmom said...
I've been waiting for a review of Style Arc's new jean pattern. What a bonus that you compared them to Jalie's jean pattern...exactly what I was interested in. Thank you so much! Like others, I really like Style Arc's Linda Stretch Pant and was curious if their jean lived up comparatively to it's fit. You did a great job on these jeans and your review was helpful down to the additional Sandra Betzina fly zipper video link. Well done!
10/8/11 9:24 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review and comparison to the Jalie.
10/8/11 10:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your jeans look great on you, I made the Jalie several times and I usually set the back pockets a little lower. I noticed on my RTW jeans the pockets in the front are deeply curved and the waistband is a little wider then the Jalie which I like. I might try this pattern because of that but not sure about the high waist, me being short waisted, a lower rise elongates my torso. Thanks for the comparison it was very helpful.
10/8/11 10:22 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jeans!
10/8/11 11:28 AM
JenniferBee said...
Thank you for the review, another pattern to add to the SA list. Great looking jeans
10/8/11 3:47 PM
sfshaza said...
To my eye, these look really good! Thanks for your detailed review.
10/8/11 4:21 PM
JillyBe said...
Oooooh congrats on the 1st review of these, and thanks for all of the great info! I've received my pattern, & after comparing the pieces to Jalie, I came to some conclusions about likely fit that are confirmed by your review, so it's going to be very helpful when I get going on mine.
10/8/11 4:22 PM
BetsyV said...
Great review. I may try these - we have a similar figure. I was hesitant because I've had to work at the Katherine pants. Very nice job!
10/8/11 8:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans. Thanks for the review and all the photos.
10/9/11 7:12 AM
Knitz said...
Nice jeans, and very helpful review!
10/9/11 10:04 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really nice job and I think they fit you perfectly!
10/9/11 10:09 AM
AndreaSews said...
Thanks for the great review. These jeans are very flattering on you.
10/9/11 2:34 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I came to read reviews on this pattern to see if it has a contoured waistband, so thank you very much for mentioning that it has both options. Your jeans look wonderful!
11/20/11 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: trumbelina

Review