SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-128a (bowtie blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo

 
 
About inkstainstarstar
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 53)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/11 9:54 AM
Last Updated:10/9/11 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (10/13/11 3:43 AM) Reply
A lovely blouse in a gorgeous fabric. Readers might be interested to know that this pattern can be downloaded (for a modest price) from the Burda Style website where its number is 128B.
persevering said... (10/9/11 12:50 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review. How thoughtful of your son to bring you the beautiful fabric and how wonderful of you to share your sewing success with us. You make it sound doable for me and now I want to rush out get the current Burda and put this project on top of my to do sewing pile.
olgarosita said... (10/9/11 6:04 AM) Reply
Thank you for pointing out the drop shoulder, I didn't notice that! I think you wanted to link your project to the October Burda? Great blouse, and I'm glad to hear it's a fast project!
valerie sews said... (10/8/11 4:11 PM) Reply
I'm going to give this pattern a go. Thank you for reviewing it.
Elke said... (10/8/11 11:46 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse and fabric.
Amanda.Claire said... (10/8/11 11:07 AM) Reply
This is so beautiful! I love the pattern and that fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
McCall's M5963

photo
by: PeeWee419

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details