SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 270736-1001 

Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 140 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/11 11:21 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
I'm all for BIG prints. This is exceptional!
10/11/11 8:43 PM
sew2006 said...
I sewed a suide pair of pants and a matching jacket once from uphostery material. Garments lasted forever, didn't have any wear spots at the knee and high winds didn't bother me in the middle of winter. Your skirt looks great.
10/10/11 5:20 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You are all completely right! I gave my skirt a test run out today and loved it! Enough worrying about this kind of thing. Thanks!
10/10/11 4:12 PM
Norsecross said...
Why should the furniture get all the great fabrics! I salute you. Using unique fabrics for unique uses takes bravery, but will be rewarded! I have worn upholstery many many times, all to great effect. No guts, no glory :)
10/10/11 3:32 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely skirt! I use home dec a lot, although mostly for jackets, dresses and wraps, a lot of these for cocktail wear. I have often wondered if anyone recognises their loungeroom curtains or their sofa, but nobody has ever said and I get a lot of compliments...
10/10/11 3:27 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fabric and the skirts are inspiring!
10/10/11 6:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now