SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 270736-1001 

Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/11 11:21 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said... (10/11/11 8:43 PM) Reply
I'm all for BIG prints. This is exceptional!
sew2006 said... (10/10/11 5:20 PM) Reply
I sewed a suide pair of pants and a matching jacket once from uphostery material. Garments lasted forever, didn't have any wear spots at the knee and high winds didn't bother me in the middle of winter. Your skirt looks great.
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/10/11 4:12 PM) Reply
You are all completely right! I gave my skirt a test run out today and loved it! Enough worrying about this kind of thing. Thanks!
Norsecross said... (10/10/11 3:32 PM) Reply
Why should the furniture get all the great fabrics! I salute you. Using unique fabrics for unique uses takes bravery, but will be rewarded! I have worn upholstery many many times, all to great effect. No guts, no glory :)
rivergum said... (10/10/11 3:27 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt! I use home dec a lot, although mostly for jackets, dresses and wraps, a lot of these for cocktail wear. I have often wondered if anyone recognises their loungeroom curtains or their sofa, but nobody has ever said and I get a lot of compliments...
KensingtonCrab said... (10/10/11 6:23 AM) Reply
Love the fabric and the skirts are inspiring!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details