SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2179 (Dress/Jumpsuit/Top Suede says)

1 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 11:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Both dresses are very cute and the LOL fabrics you've chosen are perfect for this pattern! (Do you have a photographer who follows you around? or is it those pesky, annoying paparazzi?)
11/11/11 12:58 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! That dress looks awesome! I have not been on here in awhile and I see you are up to 240 reviews! I have alot of catching up to do!
11/11/11 1:34 PM
pterion said...
I really like this dress on you. I know circle skirts are a pain to hem, but they are indeed fun and dramatic to wear.
11/11/11 1:41 PM
Terri A said...
Wow you used amazing fabric for these! Great job!
11/11/11 4:15 PM
Mufffet said...
When do you find the time to sew all this cute stuff! Another really nice garment here. Looks very nice on you and really fun.
11/11/11 5:21 PM
babbling brook said...
IMO this is the most beautifully flattering garment I've seen you in! The top half is wonderfully feminine while the bottom half creates graceful balance. The fabric is perfect for your complexion and the pattern. Just lovely!!!
11/11/11 9:16 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Gorgeous fabric and the colors and the style are great on you. Well done.
11/11/11 9:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Really pretty dresses...so nice too in the Tana lawn. They look great on both you and Heather.
11/11/11 10:36 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! The fabric is fantastic, and works beautifully with this pattern. Heather's dress is so pretty, too.
11/12/11 0:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely!
11/12/11 6:11 AM
MarianS said...
You look great in this dress. I love the fabric!
11/12/11 10:49 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dresses!!! Love your choice of fabrics for both dresses. Great job scaling down the dress to fit your daughter. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/12/11 1:44 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Love the dress. It really looks great on you in that great fabric choice, too. Love your daughters dress and how you reduced it in size to make it up for her. Reminds me of the mother/daughter dresses that my own mom made back in the late 40's and in the 50's, which got me into sewing my own dresses, too, just like your daughter is now doing... Had sons myself, with a granddaughter under 2 YO to hopefully follow the family sewing tradition as you are doing with your daughter etc.
3/4/12 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 2980

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now