SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 600 (Classic Blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/11 2:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Very nice blouse and I'm sure that the lawn makes it very comfy for summer. I should try one of her blouses -- they are one of my Achilles'.
10/10/11 3:43 PM
kchow said...
Looks great on you!
10/10/11 3:44 PM
JEF said...
Very nice look and thanks for the link to Peggy's webcasts. I've watched several of them but not all ...
10/11/11 10:16 AM
PeppermintPam said...
Your blouse fits you beautifully. I've watched most all of her webcasts, but not all and have learned so much. I have made this blouse too, and it fits really well (after some minor fixes) - I guess I should review it. Nice job!
10/11/11 10:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse. Finding a favourite pattern is a great feeling.
10/13/11 3:03 AM
Sew'n'go said...
Very nice! The ease of construction on her webcast encouraged me to order this pattern. I'd love to have an easy to make, easy to wear, but still shapely blouse. I can hardly wait for my pattern to be delivered and try it out!
10/27/11 8:01 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I ordered this pattern today( w/ some others) b/c I want to give this pattern line a try ( lately I have been smitten w/ Colette patterns too!), I do have a Brensen pattern blouse very similar to this one but how you describe the construction is different and I think easier,,,,this looks GREAT on you and I am a blouse person not a T person and have been paying way too $$ to order them every season~ I am hoping mine looks as good as yours! A blouse always looks crisp, a tailored and more put together I ordered 3 patterns today, hoping to get started on this one soon! You look great in yours!( and I have tons of linen/ Liberty of London and fabrics perfect for blouses! Thanks for the review!
3/3/12 10:54 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I watched the full hour webcast on this blouse and once it this is fitted, this can be made in an hour or so,, well worth the pattern,,,these webcasts are classes all to their own! Guess I will be looking at this line a whole lot more! thanks for the link once again,,,,, who doesnt love a great blouse when its 90 outside??
3/3/12 10:56 AM
landstromd said...
I too would love to give this blouse a try, especially as yours looks so comfy! Unfortunately, unlike Cultured Purl, I cannot access the webcast. I can watch all the others, just not the one about blouse draping and this pattern for her classic blouse -- bummer! Any suggestions?
3/19/12 5:30 PM
Nancywin said...
I have found Peggy to be very helpful with any and all questions. Not sure why you can't view the webcast. I know there was one in the past that for some reason I could not view, but later was able to access it. You might even try watching it from someone else's computer, or maybe taking your laptop to another wireless location (like Starbucks) to watch it. I also have her DVDs and found them to be very informative.
3/20/12 11:03 PM
Cultured Purl said...
To get to the webcast one can google Silhoutte patterns and go to the media center , there you can find ANYTHING you may want to sew ( even a trenchcoat which I ordered!) I do love this company b/c they really want you to be happy w/ your work and you can email Peggy w/ problems, she is always kind and very responsive, I cannot say that about some other companies ~
6/9/12 6:58 PM
Lou05 said...
This is really cute on you - nice job! I've just discovered her webcasts which are so, so helpful. I have my first patterns on the way. I hope mine look half as good as yours.
8/31/13 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-122

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Simplicity 8084

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now