SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6805 (Misses Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:Norsecross
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Norsecrossstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/11 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Very cute! Love your description of the fabric that sings and dances.
10/10/11 5:05 PM
prttynpnk said...
So cute- send that husband shopping more often!
10/10/11 5:30 PM
margk said...
This is a lovely summery dress!
10/10/11 5:54 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute!
10/10/11 6:04 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, I love this! I am even more impressed that you didn't do a muslin because it fits you so beautifully. You look as if you bought it in a very expensive shop.
10/10/11 7:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful. So much more appealing than the pattern envelope. The fit is amazing and the fabric is gorgeous!!!
10/10/11 7:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So nice! Thanks for the review.
10/10/11 9:43 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking dress - and wow, a husband who comes home with fabric? Wow.
10/10/11 10:41 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
This is soooo much nicer than the dress on the envelope. Such a nice way to showcase such a lovely fabric.
10/10/11 10:45 PM
TaraDebbie said...
Very nice!!
10/10/11 11:10 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous dress! That fabric is amazing. What a wonderful gift from a very thoughtful husband.
10/10/11 11:23 PM
mm said...
You have got a flair for great dresses from wonderful fabric.
10/11/11 0:40 AM
a life in stitches said...
Great result. Thanks for a very helpful analysis of why this pattern works.
10/11/11 5:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful fabric, perfect for this dress!
10/11/11 6:43 AM
Silknmore said...
What a beautiful fit. Your fabric is gorgeous.
10/11/11 9:01 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful.
10/11/11 9:44 AM
amati88 said...
I love it! The whole effect is gorgeous on you. Thanks for the review. I'll give this one a whirl.
10/11/11 10:41 AM
sunnysewer said...
Super cute - love the border print. and I agree with you, summer dress, zip and go!
10/11/11 11:17 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous!
10/11/11 11:25 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress is super and lookes terrific on you! I applaud your husband's taste, AND the fact that he purchased fabric for you! Lucky girl!
10/11/11 3:06 PM
Mountainlove said...
That dress is beautiful! Great job!
10/12/11 3:31 PM
SewWil said...
So pretty! What a great summer dress.
10/13/11 4:07 PM
MonaNicLeoid said...
Awesome pattern + fabric combination. It looks lovely on you. Thank you for the detailed review and photos. This goes straight into my wishlist <3
6/24/12 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now