Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: 000 (eVest) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 352 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/11 4:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I really like this! You know, I saw something similar to this in shearling recently and I thought it was clever. It looks great on you!
10/10/11 5:09 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you Patti
10/10/11 8:34 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a flattering style on you. And I love the fabric.
10/11/11 6:18 AM
prttynpnk said...
Very fun style
10/11/11 7:18 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your vest looks great ! I have this on my list to make.
10/11/11 7:47 AM
VtMartha said...
Looks great on you, Patti, and a very interesting fabric.
10/11/11 8:02 AM
ITAdmin said...
I love this. Great fabric choice and good sewing.
10/11/11 8:05 AM
marthamyers said...
You look great in this vest. So are the lapels showing the reverse side of the fabric? It looks like maybe a contrasting fabric. Anyway, the combination is artful and stylish. I simply must try this pattern! Thanks for the review.
10/11/11 8:44 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love this vest. It looks really great on you. Make more.
10/11/11 8:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
Looks perfect for your locale and glad it was mostly easy to sew -- except for that one part -- Glad you figured out your own solution. If you had trouble, I know I would! Have learned from experience. Ha!
10/11/11 9:12 AM
DorothyK said...
I love this vest. Your choice of fabric is perfect. The binding gives the vest a nice finish. The look is great on you.
10/11/11 9:51 AM
Obrooks770 said...
This look great on you & I love your fabric. Great job!
10/11/11 2:04 PM
KathySews said...
this is great. Is it lined or is the fabric double sided? Either way, I love it and you look great
10/11/11 4:08 PM
Diane333 said...
Gorgeous vest and fabric.
10/11/11 8:37 PM
JodieT said...
I think this looks splendid on you. I have this on my to make list for ME. I love your fabric too.
10/11/11 11:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice and comfortable-looking garment.
10/13/11 2:59 AM
whistlin dixie said...
This vest looks great on you! I love how you used the plaid side of the fabric as the reverse side. I've been comparing this pattern and the Valencia jacket, and the jacket appears to fit much looser in the shoulders. The sleeves are dropped. Not a good look for me. I like how they've made a narrower shoulder seam on the vest. Hmmm... I might have to try this one!
11/2/11 7:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 3906
photo
Review by Laura O on 11/9/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 8523 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Lisabeans on 6/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us