SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> 000 (eVest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/11 4:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I really like this! You know, I saw something similar to this in shearling recently and I thought it was clever. It looks great on you!
10/10/11 5:09 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you Patti
10/10/11 8:34 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a flattering style on you. And I love the fabric.
10/11/11 6:18 AM
prttynpnk said...
Very fun style
10/11/11 7:18 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your vest looks great ! I have this on my list to make.
10/11/11 7:47 AM
VtMartha said...
Looks great on you, Patti, and a very interesting fabric.
10/11/11 8:02 AM
ITAdmin said...
I love this. Great fabric choice and good sewing.
10/11/11 8:05 AM
marthamyers said...
You look great in this vest. So are the lapels showing the reverse side of the fabric? It looks like maybe a contrasting fabric. Anyway, the combination is artful and stylish. I simply must try this pattern! Thanks for the review.
10/11/11 8:44 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love this vest. It looks really great on you. Make more.
10/11/11 8:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
Looks perfect for your locale and glad it was mostly easy to sew -- except for that one part -- Glad you figured out your own solution. If you had trouble, I know I would! Have learned from experience. Ha!
10/11/11 9:12 AM
DorothyK said...
I love this vest. Your choice of fabric is perfect. The binding gives the vest a nice finish. The look is great on you.
10/11/11 9:51 AM
Obrooks770 said...
This look great on you & I love your fabric. Great job!
10/11/11 2:04 PM
KathySews said...
this is great. Is it lined or is the fabric double sided? Either way, I love it and you look great
10/11/11 4:08 PM
Diane333 said...
Gorgeous vest and fabric.
10/11/11 8:37 PM
JodieT said...
I think this looks splendid on you. I have this on my to make list for ME. I love your fabric too.
10/11/11 11:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice and comfortable-looking garment.
10/13/11 2:59 AM
whistlin dixie said...
This vest looks great on you! I love how you used the plaid side of the fabric as the reverse side. I've been comparing this pattern and the Valencia jacket, and the jacket appears to fit much looser in the shoulders. The sleeves are dropped. Not a good look for me. I like how they've made a narrower shoulder seam on the vest. Hmmm... I might have to try this one!
11/2/11 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-138

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now