Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2918 (Mens T-Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 274 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Ericaeli
photo
Friend of PR
About Ericaelistar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/11 4:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
The T-shirts look great and I much prefer the topstitching around the neckband. The hemp blends sound great. Where did you get them?
10/11/11 6:12 PM
Ericaeli said...
Thanks treefrog! I've had the hemp bamboo for awhile, and I can't remember where I got it, but the quality isn't very nice. The hemp/organic cotton/lycra I got at Bamblue Fabrics on Etsy, and it's really nice. I bought quite a few of her hemp knits, and I really like them.
10/11/11 6:31 PM
becca a said...
Very RTW tees! I agree about topstitching around the neckband.
10/11/11 9:27 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Looks terrific! It's always great to have a go-to pattern.
10/12/11 0:40 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Great looking shirt...you really nailed the fit! NICE!
10/12/11 7:18 AM
RLL said...
Looks like a great fit. T's can be so iffy with fit.
10/12/11 9:12 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the double stitched finish, very proffessional. Did you use a double needle or cover-stitch?
10/12/11 12:00 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice basic clothing. It's so refreshing to sew for men who are less bumpy than women.
10/12/11 12:20 PM
Ericaeli said...
RadarRadiance, I used my coverstitch machine, but you would get the same look with a double needle. Before I got my CS machine I used a double needle for all my knits topstitching.
10/12/11 4:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Burda 7140 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by WinterQuee... on 11/14/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6231
photo
Review by Dellia45 on 1/19/14
Read Review

Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us