SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5493 (Misses' Top)

18 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/11 1:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
How pretty! Love the print...thanx for the sizing tips!
10/13/11 1:42 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking top! When I looked at this fabric and your top, I absolutely had to read your review. I am amazed at how well the hems look in this fabric. You are right, this fabric is crazy to work with. You must have done some wonderful pinning.
10/13/11 7:49 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Good save on sizing for this top, it's really cute!
10/13/11 8:37 AM
RadarRadiance said...
The drape on the neck is beautiful, looks like a great top. Interesting to know how big it runs, I also have this pattern in my stash...hmmmm
10/13/11 10:49 AM
carolynw said...
Despite all the trouble you had with the fabric this looks really nice - am sure your DD will use this
10/13/11 2:59 PM
Aroura said...
This is so pretty, and the fabric is incredible. Beautiful job. :)
10/13/11 8:24 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely top! I like the drape a lot.
10/13/11 10:16 PM
JanineMck said...
great end result for all your troubles
10/15/11 2:26 AM
JPForster said...
Beautiful!
10/15/11 3:13 PM
Renren said...
Perfect in pink!
10/16/11 9:26 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty! You did a fantastic job on this top!
10/17/11 9:26 AM
lamstu said...
Cute top from an overlooked (by me) pattern. That kind of fabric is so aggravating, I hope your DD is suitably appreciative!
10/18/11 4:39 AM
Scheryka said...
Cute top and fabric.
10/27/11 4:12 PM
Margaret said...
This top looks wonderful -- any problems with the fabric really don't show. Love the print!
11/1/11 2:55 PM
fourkid said...
I love your conclusion: "Quick and easy top turned out better than it deserved to." It turned out beautifully - very pretty fabric; so glad you were able to tame it.
11/3/11 1:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns V8804

photo
by: redside

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now