SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2409 (Misses or Plus Size Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo

 
 
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/11 4:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
very cute!
10/13/11 4:52 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Like your fabric choice.
10/13/11 9:46 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top!
10/13/11 10:15 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I think your top looks better than Khaliah Ali's. Possibly I need to look at this pattern again with a new eye. Thanks for the review.
10/14/11 2:15 AM
betsey said...
looks adorable! i made one (and i'm a beginner...) and you're so right...NOT very beginner friendly :)
10/14/11 7:44 AM
betsey said...
looks adorable! i made one (and i'm a beginner...) and you're so right...NOT very beginner friendly :)
10/14/11 7:44 AM
prttynpnk said...
I like yours better too- I like that you made your flowers more subtle.
10/14/11 3:22 PM
sew2006 said...
Thanks for the review. I had just purchased pattern # 2221 by Simplicity and two of these are in that package it's size range is from 10-18.
10/14/11 7:56 PM
aleah42 said...
I love it, especially the line of ruffles that run along the neck seamline, and it's perfect in the tiny polka dots! I'll have to check this pattern out.
10/14/11 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6873

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review

Pattern