SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8756 (Misses'Jacket and Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/11 1:42 PM
Last Updated:10/15/11 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewcool21 said...
The jacket is beautiful. It is defiantly a closet statement. I even loved the way you styled it. Great outfit!
10/15/11 2:11 PM
petro said...
Nice jacket, beautiful drape on the front, and in an interesting fabric too!
10/15/11 2:40 PM
JanineMck said...
looks like a glamorous jacket. you have achieved a great flowing drape on the front.
10/15/11 4:08 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I've been waiting for a review on this jacket, so cute! Looks amazing and would be fun to wear!
10/15/11 6:04 PM
betsey said...
like RR, i've been waiting for a review...thank you! i do think i will make it!
10/15/11 8:59 PM
salsera7 said...
Very nice. I was contemplating buy this one and you've just sold me on it.
10/15/11 9:43 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great jacket on you, and a wonderful use of faux leather. It is a look that is very urban and contemporary. I like the changes you made too.
10/15/11 11:12 PM
pdiddly said...
fantastic - looks very on-trend
10/16/11 3:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty jacket in the style, color and fabric choice. It looks so complimentary to your coloring specially with the top and accessories.
10/17/11 11:06 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very pretty, lovely choice of fabric.
11/25/11 3:26 PM
lorimeister said...
I am making this jacket now. I am using synthetic suede. I don't like how it cruches up on me from the bottom of the neck to the upper arm. I took it in on the sides and that helped some. It just looks very frumpy on me. I cut a size 18 and it's huge so I think I am going to take it apart and cut a 16 or 14.
9/6/12 3:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Butterick 5873

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now