Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1941 (Misses blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 639 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/11 4:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aliesje said...
Great Fit and Terrific Fabric! I would *never* have guessed it's a quilting cotton!! I'd like to make one - but without the sleeve 'poof' - do you think that would be easy to take out?
10/15/11 4:35 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a beautifully fitted blouse! Thanks for your review. Amazing how nicely "matched" the fabric print is even when you did not try...
10/15/11 6:21 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a beautifully fitted blouse! Thanks for your review. Amazing how nicely "matched" the fabric print is even when you did not try...
10/15/11 6:21 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
I will definitely pick this pattern up based on your review. I have the same problem with gaping and it looks great on you.
10/15/11 7:03 PM
Debbie Cook said...
That is amazingly adorable on you!
10/15/11 7:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, great fit, great blouse! You need a hundred of these. :)
10/15/11 7:57 PM
hme75 said...
This top looks FANTASTIC!
10/15/11 11:00 PM
petro said...
Perfect fit on the blouse, looks terrific. Thanks for the review, I wondered how good the patterns with different cup sizes would be in practice, and now I know!
10/16/11 1:51 AM
Nujoi1908 said...
Looks great. Glad you love the pattern.
10/16/11 5:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
Amazing fit and you look tremendous in that blouse. Thanks for pointing this one out.
10/16/11 9:28 AM
carolynw said...
You are so right to love this top - it looks so very, very nice on you - the argyle pattern is spot on eventhough you said you didn't try. Hope you don't keep this as amuslin - way too nice
10/16/11 11:00 AM
msmull3562 said...
It looks terrific on you. Very flattering!
10/16/11 11:55 AM
newmama said...
Your shirt turned out great. I really like the argyle and am glad this was a wearable muslin for you.
10/16/11 12:43 PM
Renren said...
Super! Sounds like a winning pattern and your top is, for certain. Love that argyle fabric.
10/16/11 2:56 PM
pdiddly said...
you should be pleased with the fit - it looks great
10/16/11 4:12 PM
aireal said...
Wow! This pattern was made for you. And I love the fabric you chose, you;ve come up with a real winner. Oh, I can feel your excitement in your review. Beautiful job, beautiful you in your new blouse.
10/18/11 1:50 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
10/19/11 12:43 PM
lbreton said...
I'm looking for easy to fit patterns. I think I'll try this one after what you said. Thanks!
11/20/11 7:01 PM
BeaJay said...
Love the top - I too have the massive mammory glands and I didn't know whether to get this pattern or not - now I will. Thanks for the review
11/22/11 0:41 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thanks for the review. This shirt fits you beautifully.
8/19/12 10:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2828
photo
Review by guillorypr on 1/6/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 246
photo
Review by Rairscat on 3/2/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us