SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Misses' Tunic)

36 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 1182 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo

 
 
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/11 0:01 AM
Last Updated:10/27/11 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies for all your kind compliments, I look forward to making more of these. :)
12/3/11 8:55 AM
mb230slk2000qazwsx said...
Boy is that great on you
12/2/11 9:38 PM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful. I don't find the back seam distracting at all, and I suspect it helps it to keep its shape better.
11/2/11 8:08 PM
Margaret said...
This top looks beautiful on you! I love that fabric! Great job.
11/1/11 12:07 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, very pretty! It looks so nice on you. I have this pattern and was thinking of dropping the neckline down in the back for some drama.
10/29/11 11:11 AM
JPForster said...
Beautiful! I've been looking for some flowy, flattering tops - and this is a real winner! Beautiful job!
10/28/11 11:33 PM
MVi14 said...
Love this top! You did a great job!
10/28/11 2:21 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Thanks for your great review. I like your fabric choice. It adds something extra to this style!
10/28/11 1:00 PM
mesewlot said...
OMG, thanks so much, I'm very appreciative for your compliments!
10/28/11 11:22 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are enchantingly gorgeous in pink! I adore the style and the fabric.
10/28/11 8:18 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Wow...what a great top! ...the color is perfect for you, and the style rocks!
10/28/11 8:15 AM
pdiddly said...
You have inspired me to get this cut out this weekend it looks great
10/28/11 4:11 AM
Terri A said...
This is really really realllllly gorgeous!
10/28/11 3:15 AM
mesewlot said...
You all may a girl feel really special, thanks so much for the wonderful compliments!
10/27/11 11:05 PM
Christas said...
Such a very pretty top, and it looks so wonderful on you!
10/27/11 9:50 PM
marthamyers said...
Very successful garment - thanks for sharing! Yours is lovely.
10/27/11 8:48 PM
Izzie said...
So pretty! I like the way you reduced the collar...may have to copy you! ;)
10/27/11 4:19 PM
Scheryka said...
I looked over this pattern a hundred times. I think I'm going to catch that sale... Great job.
10/27/11 4:07 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute. I don't think that I would have looked twice at this pattern if not for your version of it. Cute AND sexy! Love it!
10/27/11 3:57 PM
ggf2005 said...
great job! love it!
10/27/11 1:39 PM
ggf2005 said...
great job! love it!
10/27/11 1:39 PM
jannw said...
It looks so good on you! No wonder you love it! Congratulations..
10/27/11 1:26 PM
carolynw said...
This is so beautiful and sexy in an elegant way - can quite understand DH grinning like a chessy cat.
10/27/11 11:29 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable top...great job!
10/27/11 10:34 AM
becca a said...
Lovely top! It is so flattering and feminine.
10/27/11 7:28 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love your top! I have this pattern trimmed and ready to go. I'm moving it up in the queue!
10/27/11 6:36 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks great! Wonderful top, love the way it looks on you!
10/27/11 1:38 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies. I hope you enjoy making your top as I did. Can't wait to see your versions. :)
10/27/11 0:35 AM
SewRaeMe said...
The fabric looks so nice and soft and the colour is beautiful!
10/27/11 0:08 AM
canei said...
I like what I am seeing so far.
10/20/11 1:47 PM
pdiddly said...
This was one of the patterns that arrived in the post last week - can't wait to make it up - yours is lovely
10/17/11 11:31 AM
VivianZ said...
I really like how you altered the collar. Very flattering. Very cute top!
10/17/11 10:04 AM
Renren said...
Lovely, and I think it is complete now rather than a WIP? Really pretty and the pattern--which I would not have looked at twice--looks quite appealing based on what you have done. Love the sleeves.
10/16/11 9:20 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous so far!! That color is so soft and femenine, I love it!!
10/16/11 11:35 AM
mesewlot said...
I added a link to my W.I.P. pictures... :)
10/16/11 1:40 AM
jenleeC said...
Yes, pics please...this one is in my 'to sew' pile!
10/16/11 1:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now