Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains: 10009 (Manteau a Decoupes) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 366 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 10:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
So COOL!!! I love it : )
10/16/11 10:55 AM
sewingsilly said...
I always enjoy seeing your artistry!
10/16/11 11:04 AM
Patti B said...
What a delightful coat! So glad that you sewed this and so sorry that the company has gone under. ;-(
10/16/11 12:46 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great coat. I'm so glad you got to this in time to wear it a lot this winter. I love wearing mine.
10/16/11 1:55 PM
miausiau said...
i ALMOST bought a PURPLE coat the other day at a thrift store. The PURPLE wasn't what stopped me. Love the color and the coat is FABULOUS!
10/16/11 1:58 PM
marthamyers said...
This is such a great jacket on you! It is so very sad that the company has gone out of business. I would love to try one of their patterns. Thanks for the inspiration you always provide!
10/16/11 2:34 PM
mhoutz said...
Beautiful, Dorothy! Gorgeous color and you wear it well!
10/16/11 2:55 PM
prttynpnk said...
Another inspiring review- I love this!
10/16/11 2:57 PM
rivergum said...
Great coat! Love the colour and the detailing on the skirt part.
10/16/11 4:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Amazing! The colour is fabulous.
10/16/11 6:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy - fabulous coat with gorgeous fabric and style. Great work as always!
10/16/11 8:05 PM
mm said...
It looks wonderful and I am also sad that these fun patterns are no longer available.
10/16/11 9:36 PM
mm said...
It looks wonderful and I am also sad that these fun patterns are no longer available.
10/16/11 9:36 PM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, this coat looks fabulous on you! I do have this pattern in my stable and plan to try it one of these days. Yours is very special and very eye catching.
10/17/11 2:46 AM
NVK said...
I love the color you choose. The coat looks terrific on you. It is a very cleverly designed coat. Sorry to hear the pattern company is out of business.
10/17/11 10:42 AM
bethsews said...
Another daring design that you pull off so well! Love the color and the edginess and I agree it didn't need the zipper closure
10/17/11 10:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Kwik Sew 3409 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Teeavilnor on 5/30/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas
Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-122
photo
Review by Barbara V on 4/8/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us