SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8754 (Misses' Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 10:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
It is not boring in that fabric.
10/17/11 0:06 AM
miausiau said...
I saw that fabric! That looks good on you...wear some bright red pants to liven it up?
10/17/11 2:07 AM
becca a said...
This is a nice simple coat to wear with something else that calls out for attention. Great use of this fabric.
10/17/11 7:33 AM
Woolygal said...
I love your coat. It's not at all boring.
10/17/11 9:50 AM
DorothyK said...
I like this coat. It's very attractive. I love the fabric. The coat is very flattering. It looks comfy and cozy. Could it be that you are not particularly excited about it because it doesn't have that edginess you like?
10/17/11 10:21 AM
karen n said...
You must have incredible vision because the pattern envelope isn't all that exciting but it looks so stylish made by you!
10/17/11 2:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Very attractive coat and great fit. It looks like it will keep you quite warm on a chilly winter night.
10/17/11 10:16 PM
Annette1 said...
This coat is NOT boring, Ms. Funkster. :o)) Matter of fact, I really LIKE it. (So are you saying I'm boring? Dont answer that.) I even had some of that fabric, but I don't know where the heck it is now. I must have given it to somebody when I noticed my coating pile wasn't going down AT ALL. I love the bound edges and the collar, too. Another winner! :o)) It would be really pretty with a scarf, too.
10/18/11 0:05 AM
arfeuse said...
looks really good on you ! I have some quite heavy flannel that I earmarked for this pattern - now I've read yr review I'll have a go at drafting facings and front lining! thanks!
11/30/11 10:54 AM
Clareew said...
A wonderful coat, well done.
11/18/12 3:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-131

photo
by: dintas

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now