Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8754 (Misses' Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 574 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 10:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
It is not boring in that fabric.
10/17/11 0:06 AM
miausiau said...
I saw that fabric! That looks good on you...wear some bright red pants to liven it up?
10/17/11 2:07 AM
becca a said...
This is a nice simple coat to wear with something else that calls out for attention. Great use of this fabric.
10/17/11 7:33 AM
Woolygal said...
I love your coat. It's not at all boring.
10/17/11 9:50 AM
DorothyK said...
I like this coat. It's very attractive. I love the fabric. The coat is very flattering. It looks comfy and cozy. Could it be that you are not particularly excited about it because it doesn't have that edginess you like?
10/17/11 10:21 AM
karen n said...
You must have incredible vision because the pattern envelope isn't all that exciting but it looks so stylish made by you!
10/17/11 2:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Very attractive coat and great fit. It looks like it will keep you quite warm on a chilly winter night.
10/17/11 10:16 PM
Annette1 said...
This coat is NOT boring, Ms. Funkster. :o)) Matter of fact, I really LIKE it. (So are you saying I'm boring? Dont answer that.) I even had some of that fabric, but I don't know where the heck it is now. I must have given it to somebody when I noticed my coating pile wasn't going down AT ALL. I love the bound edges and the collar, too. Another winner! :o)) It would be really pretty with a scarf, too.
10/18/11 0:05 AM
arfeuse said...
looks really good on you ! I have some quite heavy flannel that I earmarked for this pattern - now I've read yr review I'll have a go at drafting facings and front lining! thanks!
11/30/11 10:54 AM
Clareew said...
A wonderful coat, well done.
11/18/12 3:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-131 Knit Coat
photo
Review by ElsaD on 2/2/09
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2750 Lauren Sara
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 3/24/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5899 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5899 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us