SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8754 (Misses' Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 10:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
A wonderful coat, well done.
11/18/12 3:55 PM
arfeuse said...
looks really good on you ! I have some quite heavy flannel that I earmarked for this pattern - now I've read yr review I'll have a go at drafting facings and front lining! thanks!
11/30/11 10:54 AM
Annette1 said...
This coat is NOT boring, Ms. Funkster. :o)) Matter of fact, I really LIKE it. (So are you saying I'm boring? Dont answer that.) I even had some of that fabric, but I don't know where the heck it is now. I must have given it to somebody when I noticed my coating pile wasn't going down AT ALL. I love the bound edges and the collar, too. Another winner! :o)) It would be really pretty with a scarf, too.
10/18/11 0:05 AM
Barbara V said...
Very attractive coat and great fit. It looks like it will keep you quite warm on a chilly winter night.
10/17/11 10:16 PM
karen n said...
You must have incredible vision because the pattern envelope isn't all that exciting but it looks so stylish made by you!
10/17/11 2:43 PM
DorothyK said...
I like this coat. It's very attractive. I love the fabric. The coat is very flattering. It looks comfy and cozy. Could it be that you are not particularly excited about it because it doesn't have that edginess you like?
10/17/11 10:21 AM
Woolygal said...
I love your coat. It's not at all boring.
10/17/11 9:50 AM
becca a said...
This is a nice simple coat to wear with something else that calls out for attention. Great use of this fabric.
10/17/11 7:33 AM
miausiau said...
I saw that fabric! That looks good on you...wear some bright red pants to liven it up?
10/17/11 2:07 AM
mm said...
It is not boring in that fabric.
10/17/11 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 2145

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

More Info