SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2812 (Misses Lined Coat and Jacket Project Runway Collection)

20 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 10:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks ladies. I can't believe I'm still receiving compliments on this coat a year later. Much appreciated.
11/28/12 1:30 PM
JudyMac said...
You are rocking that black and white chic look!
11/27/12 8:48 PM
Fashions said...
Mahogany you are truly a stylist! That coat looks store bought from a high end store!
11/12/12 12:53 PM
DKG said...
Wow! Your coat is a knockout! It is simply gorgeous and looks utterly fabulous on you. How stylish and Mad Men!
5/30/12 6:53 AM
imsewcrazy said...
WWooooooww!!!!! So Beautiful!!!
10/22/11 9:17 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Your coat is beyond fabulous!
10/19/11 11:31 PM
Bluepine said...
I hope you're proud of this. Wowie.
10/19/11 10:10 PM
calypso said...
Your coat is beautiful and you look wonderful wearing it. Great job!
10/18/11 8:04 PM
sewgreat said...
Love your coat!. The houndstooth is gorgeous!
10/18/11 3:21 PM
SandraB said...
So beautiful and elegant.
10/18/11 2:13 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks for your kind words. This coat is on the short list of favorite things made 2011.
10/18/11 10:49 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I love houndstooth, very classic, yet fun. This is a great pattern, I have used it twice.
10/18/11 7:14 AM
jenleeC said...
Your coat looks wonderful! So glad it didn't languish any longer in the cupboard as a UFO.
10/18/11 2:03 AM
tsedai said...
Fabulous! The fit and design are perfection. I have never really paid much attention to this pattern, but after seeing your coat I think I need to add it to my collection.
10/18/11 0:47 AM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT review, and a BEAUTIFUL coat! How nice of Marji to give you this fabric, and for you to put it to such good use. :o) I love the black/white coat with your red bag. :o)
10/18/11 0:00 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh my goodness C - that's gorgeous and so en vogue! Not to mention classic. LOVE THAT!
10/17/11 6:05 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Oh, I just love this!
10/17/11 2:29 PM
Claverie said...
IMPRESSIVE!
10/17/11 2:11 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful and you're the 2nd person to mention Sherry so am going to check out her blog.
10/17/11 2:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies.
10/17/11 1:46 PM
Norsecross said...
I really love how your coat looks and fits, beautiful job!
10/17/11 1:19 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very chic. Your styling with the red accents just makes it sing.
10/17/11 1:15 PM
NewRibena said...
Wow, you did a wonderful job on that coat!
10/17/11 11:12 AM
Katharine Anne said...
The smile of a woman who knows she looks smashing!
10/17/11 10:20 AM
JTink said...
You just keep turning out these beautiful things...this is a lovely coat and you wear it well :-)
10/17/11 9:39 AM
mesewlot said...
Beautifully done!!
10/17/11 9:07 AM
Andreahg said...
I love the houndstooth with black accents. This looks fantastic on you!
10/17/11 8:58 AM
becca a said...
What a stunning coat! I love the accent collar, welts, belt, buttons and bound button holes. Tres chic!
10/17/11 7:42 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful coat.
10/17/11 7:14 AM
ITAdmin said...
Awesome coat, and beautifully made.
10/17/11 6:19 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Another beautiful garment...fantastic!
10/17/11 6:13 AM
vacarisella said...
Wow! Just beautiful. This coat is stunning on you!
10/17/11 4:51 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous coat!!! It looks wonderful on you.
10/17/11 1:51 AM
Mushywear said...
Such a classy jacket. The fit and construction are amazing. I really learned a lot using Sherry's tips too.
10/17/11 1:27 AM
beth5646 said...
Your coat is absolutely beautiful on you.
10/17/11 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
New Look 6107

photo
by: charid daw...

Review