Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2812 (Misses Lined Coat and Jacket Project Runway Collection) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 419 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/11 10:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beth5646 said...
Your coat is absolutely beautiful on you.
10/17/11 0:32 AM
Mushywear said...
Such a classy jacket. The fit and construction are amazing. I really learned a lot using Sherry's tips too.
10/17/11 1:27 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous coat!!! It looks wonderful on you.
10/17/11 1:51 AM
vacarisella said...
Wow! Just beautiful. This coat is stunning on you!
10/17/11 4:51 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Another beautiful garment...fantastic!
10/17/11 6:13 AM
ITAdmin said...
Awesome coat, and beautifully made.
10/17/11 6:19 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful coat.
10/17/11 7:14 AM
becca a said...
What a stunning coat! I love the accent collar, welts, belt, buttons and bound button holes. Tres chic!
10/17/11 7:42 AM
Andreahg said...
I love the houndstooth with black accents. This looks fantastic on you!
10/17/11 8:58 AM
mesewlot said...
Beautifully done!!
10/17/11 9:07 AM
JTink said...
You just keep turning out these beautiful things...this is a lovely coat and you wear it well :-)
10/17/11 9:39 AM
Katharine Anne said...
The smile of a woman who knows she looks smashing!
10/17/11 10:20 AM
NewRibena said...
Wow, you did a wonderful job on that coat!
10/17/11 11:12 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very chic. Your styling with the red accents just makes it sing.
10/17/11 1:15 PM
Norsecross said...
I really love how your coat looks and fits, beautiful job!
10/17/11 1:19 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies.
10/17/11 1:46 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful and you're the 2nd person to mention Sherry so am going to check out her blog.
10/17/11 2:06 PM
Claverie said...
IMPRESSIVE!
10/17/11 2:11 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Oh, I just love this!
10/17/11 2:29 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Oh my goodness C - that's gorgeous and so en vogue! Not to mention classic. LOVE THAT!
10/17/11 6:05 PM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT review, and a BEAUTIFUL coat! How nice of Marji to give you this fabric, and for you to put it to such good use. :o) I love the black/white coat with your red bag. :o)
10/18/11 0:00 AM
tsedai said...
Fabulous! The fit and design are perfection. I have never really paid much attention to this pattern, but after seeing your coat I think I need to add it to my collection.
10/18/11 0:47 AM
jenleeC said...
Your coat looks wonderful! So glad it didn't languish any longer in the cupboard as a UFO.
10/18/11 2:03 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I love houndstooth, very classic, yet fun. This is a great pattern, I have used it twice.
10/18/11 7:14 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks for your kind words. This coat is on the short list of favorite things made 2011.
10/18/11 10:49 AM
SandraB said...
So beautiful and elegant.
10/18/11 2:13 PM
sewgreat said...
Love your coat!. The houndstooth is gorgeous!
10/18/11 3:21 PM
calypso said...
Your coat is beautiful and you look wonderful wearing it. Great job!
10/18/11 8:04 PM
Bluepine said...
I hope you're proud of this. Wowie.
10/19/11 10:10 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Your coat is beyond fabulous!
10/19/11 11:31 PM
imsewcrazy said...
WWooooooww!!!!! So Beautiful!!!
10/22/11 9:17 AM
DKG said...
Wow! Your coat is a knockout! It is simply gorgeous and looks utterly fabulous on you. How stylish and Mad Men!
5/30/12 6:53 AM
Fashions said...
Mahogany you are truly a stylist! That coat looks store bought from a high end store!
11/12/12 12:53 PM
JudyMac said...
You are rocking that black and white chic look!
11/27/12 8:48 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks ladies. I can't believe I'm still receiving compliments on this coat a year later. Much appreciated.
11/28/12 1:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Cake patterns 0144
photo
Review by thecurious... on 8/5/13
Read Review

McCalls 6062 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6062 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 70883-1002
photo
Review by jannw on 2/10/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us