SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1161 (Misses' Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/11 10:34 AM
Last Updated:10/17/11 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
looks really great and cute photo.
10/17/11 10:54 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Cute and classy!
10/17/11 11:09 AM
lakaribane said...
I love your fabric (and the poses, LOL! Great hairdo, too! Very 60s). Is the fabric a woven or a stretch woven? I've only bought from Joann's twice in my life, so far, so not sure what you mean.
10/17/11 11:17 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is really cute on you!
10/17/11 12:19 PM
aliesje said...
gorgeous dress - and your blog has the **best** tagline **ever**!!!
10/17/11 12:32 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
@ lakaribane it's a non-stretch woven. It was probably labelled satin, but it is has less sheen and more stability than "traditional" satin.
10/17/11 1:19 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Thank to all of you for the nice comments! Now cross fingers that I get a date! It's been a while :)
10/17/11 1:23 PM
ggf2005 said...
love it!
10/17/11 1:38 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. It looks like a great date dress to me.
10/17/11 3:08 PM
crisford said...
Gorgeous dress on you! And I love your blog, totally agree with a lot of things you wrote.
10/17/11 3:34 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, Smashing dress. You do need a date night with that dress on.
10/17/11 4:25 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love this dress. It turned out fantastic! The fabric is just perfect! The whole look is HOT!
10/17/11 6:11 PM
bethsews said...
Looks great - I bet you got that date ;)
10/17/11 10:00 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Oh man. I forgot I cut this pattern out including fabric two years ago! I love your version! I hope I can find the one I cut out.
10/17/11 10:35 PM
pdiddly said...
Looks great hope you got your date
10/18/11 3:21 AM
Woolygal said...
You look positively adorable. Gorgeous dress.
10/18/11 8:19 AM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! It looks great and you look like you're having fun.
10/18/11 5:02 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress! I love how you have styled it!
10/18/11 5:34 PM
waltzqueen said...
Super, super dress and you look great in it! I like your fabric choice as well. So, did you get the date with your husband? :)
10/21/11 11:21 AM
sewmytime said...
I purchased this pattern after seeing and reading your review! Fantastic dress :)
2/28/12 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review