Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1018 (Jasmine) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1024 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/11 5:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
I love it! Thank you for the great review. This pattern is in my stash. Its good to know it can be made on the cross-grain as long as there is some stretch. I was thinking of trying a knit and eliminating the seam in the middle as well.
10/17/11 5:57 PM
michellep74 said...
@redrockcity, I think that you could definitely make this in a knit, but I'm not sure if you'd want to eliminate the CF seam--there's a fair amount of shaping in that seam when you look at the pattern piece.
10/17/11 6:03 PM
Ericaeli said...
Your blouse looks great. I can't wait to try this pattern.
10/17/11 6:09 PM
redrockcity said...
Good to know about that seam! I might have noticed eventually... (-:
10/17/11 6:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I was right - your fabric choice is perfect for this pattern!
10/17/11 7:11 PM
Christas said...
You are so right! Your Jasmine blouse is very pretty and deserves such a lovely name! I love your fabric choice and the fit is very flattering!
10/17/11 7:45 PM
cairncrew said...
It looks marvelous! Very flattering and what wonderful fabric. I passed this pattern by because to me a bias cut isn't always the most comfortable feeling, but I might just have to revisit it.
10/17/11 8:10 PM
Mango said...
Glad it worked out. It's a pretty alternative to the tee-shirt.
10/17/11 8:48 PM
blue mooney said...
Super cute - and your big smile shows that you know it!
10/17/11 9:39 PM
SewWil said...
What a pretty blouse! Great choice of fabric. Love the print.
10/17/11 10:29 PM
Karine said...
Very pretty blouse - love your fabric choice.
10/18/11 8:58 AM
AdaH said...
This blouse fits you really well and I love the color.
10/18/11 9:58 AM
rmusic1 said...
I just wanted to say you always have such a lovely smile whenever you post a review.
10/18/11 1:23 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for the review because if a pattern looks good on you, it will look good on me, too. I was on the fence about this Colette pattern, but it looks so good on you that I have to have it!
10/19/11 9:14 AM
vivianna said...
beautiful blouse!
11/28/11 6:34 AM
meleliza said...

1/4/12 1:52 PM
meleliza said...
Aha! I missed that fullness issue you mention in the centre front. No wonder that when I did my fba, I had this weird gaping at the center front. Grr! I agree, this is not a beginner pattern at all. Yours looks lovely! I guess I'm back to the drawing board.
1/4/12 1:53 PM
sewcool21 said...
very cute top! I love the print!
2/17/12 12:53 PM
idesign said...
I love the fabric you chose for this top which looks great on you!
5/23/12 10:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by born2bead on 4/2/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other TS007
photo
Review by RadarRadia... on 12/15/09
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5924 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )
Butterick 5924 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us