SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1018 (Jasmine)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1045 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/11 5:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
I love it! Thank you for the great review. This pattern is in my stash. Its good to know it can be made on the cross-grain as long as there is some stretch. I was thinking of trying a knit and eliminating the seam in the middle as well.
10/17/11 5:57 PM
michellep74 said...
@redrockcity, I think that you could definitely make this in a knit, but I'm not sure if you'd want to eliminate the CF seam--there's a fair amount of shaping in that seam when you look at the pattern piece.
10/17/11 6:03 PM
Ericaeli said...
Your blouse looks great. I can't wait to try this pattern.
10/17/11 6:09 PM
redrockcity said...
Good to know about that seam! I might have noticed eventually... (-:
10/17/11 6:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I was right - your fabric choice is perfect for this pattern!
10/17/11 7:11 PM
Christas said...
You are so right! Your Jasmine blouse is very pretty and deserves such a lovely name! I love your fabric choice and the fit is very flattering!
10/17/11 7:45 PM
cairncrew said...
It looks marvelous! Very flattering and what wonderful fabric. I passed this pattern by because to me a bias cut isn't always the most comfortable feeling, but I might just have to revisit it.
10/17/11 8:10 PM
Mango said...
Glad it worked out. It's a pretty alternative to the tee-shirt.
10/17/11 8:48 PM
blue mooney said...
Super cute - and your big smile shows that you know it!
10/17/11 9:39 PM
SewWil said...
What a pretty blouse! Great choice of fabric. Love the print.
10/17/11 10:29 PM
Karine said...
Very pretty blouse - love your fabric choice.
10/18/11 8:58 AM
AdaH said...
This blouse fits you really well and I love the color.
10/18/11 9:58 AM
rmusic1 said...
I just wanted to say you always have such a lovely smile whenever you post a review.
10/18/11 1:23 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for the review because if a pattern looks good on you, it will look good on me, too. I was on the fence about this Colette pattern, but it looks so good on you that I have to have it!
10/19/11 9:14 AM
vivianna said...
beautiful blouse!
11/28/11 6:34 AM
meleliza said...

1/4/12 1:52 PM
meleliza said...
Aha! I missed that fullness issue you mention in the centre front. No wonder that when I did my fba, I had this weird gaping at the center front. Grr! I agree, this is not a beginner pattern at all. Yours looks lovely! I guess I'm back to the drawing board.
1/4/12 1:53 PM
sewcool21 said...
very cute top! I love the print!
2/17/12 12:53 PM
idesign said...
I love the fabric you chose for this top which looks great on you!
5/23/12 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Style 1021

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now