SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1018 (Jasmine)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1048 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/11 5:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
idesign said...
I love the fabric you chose for this top which looks great on you!
5/23/12 10:44 PM
sewcool21 said...
very cute top! I love the print!
2/17/12 12:53 PM
meleliza said...
Aha! I missed that fullness issue you mention in the centre front. No wonder that when I did my fba, I had this weird gaping at the center front. Grr! I agree, this is not a beginner pattern at all. Yours looks lovely! I guess I'm back to the drawing board.
1/4/12 1:53 PM
meleliza said...

1/4/12 1:52 PM
vivianna said...
beautiful blouse!
11/28/11 6:34 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for the review because if a pattern looks good on you, it will look good on me, too. I was on the fence about this Colette pattern, but it looks so good on you that I have to have it!
10/19/11 9:14 AM
rmusic1 said...
I just wanted to say you always have such a lovely smile whenever you post a review.
10/18/11 1:23 PM
AdaH said...
This blouse fits you really well and I love the color.
10/18/11 9:58 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty blouse - love your fabric choice.
10/18/11 8:58 AM
SewWil said...
What a pretty blouse! Great choice of fabric. Love the print.
10/17/11 10:29 PM
blue mooney said...
Super cute - and your big smile shows that you know it!
10/17/11 9:39 PM
Mango said...
Glad it worked out. It's a pretty alternative to the tee-shirt.
10/17/11 8:48 PM
cairncrew said...
It looks marvelous! Very flattering and what wonderful fabric. I passed this pattern by because to me a bias cut isn't always the most comfortable feeling, but I might just have to revisit it.
10/17/11 8:10 PM
Christas said...
You are so right! Your Jasmine blouse is very pretty and deserves such a lovely name! I love your fabric choice and the fit is very flattering!
10/17/11 7:45 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I was right - your fabric choice is perfect for this pattern!
10/17/11 7:11 PM
redrockcity said...
Good to know about that seam! I might have noticed eventually... (-:
10/17/11 6:32 PM
Ericaeli said...
Your blouse looks great. I can't wait to try this pattern.
10/17/11 6:09 PM
michellep74 said...
@redrockcity, I think that you could definitely make this in a knit, but I'm not sure if you'd want to eliminate the CF seam--there's a fair amount of shaping in that seam when you look at the pattern piece.
10/17/11 6:03 PM
redrockcity said...
I love it! Thank you for the great review. This pattern is in my stash. Its good to know it can be made on the cross-grain as long as there is some stretch. I was thinking of trying a knit and eliminating the seam in the middle as well.
10/17/11 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: KathB

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info