SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2009-15 (Herringbone Tweed Jacket)

Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/11 9:14 PM
Last Updated:11/14/11 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Incredible! You are the best grandma ever....already! Tristan is so handsome, just like his dad.
11/15/11 8:26 AM
Judy Kski said...
Those are actually miniature medals on Tristen's jacket. What a great job you did recreating his father's uniform. Doesn't he look handsome next to his Dad.
11/15/11 1:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Tristan is adorably handsome in his new jackets! What a lucky grandson! You did a commendable job on his military suit - definitely to be treasured as a keepsake of the wedding. Thank you for sharing the beautiful pictures of the children - what a treat!
11/14/11 8:01 PM
MNBarb said...
A photo (and jacket) to treasure.
11/14/11 7:17 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable wedding pictures of the little army uniform.
11/14/11 7:08 PM
Catbird said...
These pictures of Tristan in his sweet little pint-sized jacket are absolutely adorable. I love how it looks on him and I hope you update when you have photos of the "real thing." He's going to look so special at the wedding!
10/19/11 3:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Very smart looking jacket on your sweet little boy. How wonderful that his jacket for the wedding will be created and sewn by his Grandmother!
10/18/11 10:15 AM
Karendee said...
Tristan is just so handsome in his great looking jacket. You attention to every detail is reflected in the adorable garment. I agree with Annette, this is so muslin. It is a full blown sportcoat. Great job in every way.
10/18/11 10:04 AM
HeyJane said...
What a handsome little gentleman in his great new jacket! In my experience boys just love pockets, and I'll bet he'll wear it every chance he gets.
10/18/11 9:16 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is so cute, I love sewing little people clothes and can't wait to be a grandma. Tristan is instant gratification :)
10/18/11 8:45 AM
Peggy L said...
Love the jacket. Tristan is so cute!!! I am definitely subscribing to Ottobre - for the new little guy soon to be in my life. It's a boy:)
10/18/11 7:27 AM
newmama said...
Congratulations--my mother tells me being a grandmother is the best thing ever :) The jacket looks impeccable, like all of your sewing. I especially like the lapels.
10/18/11 4:30 AM
Renren said...
Love the jacket and what a handsome little fellow. You are going to be the world's best grandma, too.
10/18/11 1:37 AM
Annette1 said...
Earth to Christa! This is no muslin, it's a FULL-BLOWN JACKET. :o)) I know Tristan will get lots of wear out of this little jacket. Every detail is PERFECTION, as is ALWAYS the case with your sewing. :o)
10/17/11 10:37 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Tristan is a very handsome young man! Great job on the jacket. Love the classic style.
10/17/11 10:36 PM
bethsews said...
Great job - looks like great fit - post wedding coat pictures when you have them!
10/17/11 9:56 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute jacket and little boy! This is an adorable jacket.
10/17/11 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Kemish

Review