SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 

14 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:shayedknits
photo

 
 
About shayedknitsstar
MI USA
Member since: 5/16/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/11 10:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
beautiful jacket. threads magazine has an excellent article on understitching....
10/27/11 5:23 PM
a life in stitches said...
Super. I'm amazed a pattern size 6 comes up that large - there must be masses more ease than you would expect for a shaped jacket. It's lovely, well done.
10/25/11 10:47 AM
CraftAddict said...
Very nicely done! I've had this pattern for a couple of years now. I even went as far as to cut it out LOL! Maybe this will inspire me to take the next step. Great job.
10/25/11 8:51 AM
sewcool21 said...
This jacket is beautiful!
10/24/11 11:41 PM
Rikki23 said...
FUN jacket!!!
10/24/11 10:07 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking jacket! You did such a nice job of sewing it. Nice fabric choice, too!
10/24/11 8:56 PM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful work! I love this.....
10/24/11 8:14 PM
Nessa09 said...
I love this jacket! You did a great job!
10/24/11 4:35 PM
shayedknits said...
Thanks!! The buttons weren't purposely pointing in different directions. It's just that the loops to attach them were so big compared to the thread I was using. Haha. I mean...I did it on purpose. ;)
10/24/11 2:45 PM
shayedknits said...
Thanks!! The buttons weren't purposely pointing in different directions. It's just that the loops to attach them were so big compared to the thread I was using. Haha. I mean...I did it on purpose. ;)
10/24/11 2:20 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely jacket!
10/24/11 2:04 PM
Kuby said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks great on you
10/24/11 11:43 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice looking jacket! Love the way the buttons are pointed in opposite directions. Looks wonderful on you!
10/24/11 11:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-110

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review