SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 08-31 (Tunic Skiros)

1 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/11 2:53 AM
Last Updated:10/19/11 3:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Ooh, your top look gorgeous...where did you find such beautiful fabric?
10/19/11 3:08 AM
rivergum said...
Remnant Warehouse in Sydney for $10 for a 3m piece. i didn't realise what I had until it was made up, or I would have rushed back for more. Too late now :-(
10/19/11 3:17 AM
jenleeC said...
Sometimes we just have a lucky find....
10/19/11 3:34 AM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous! Especially with that great pendant. Beautiful result from combining the patterns to get what you wanted.
10/19/11 6:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely, lovely top. Thanks for the link to that pattern company, they've got some very interesting patterns. And I love reading reviews where the inspiration is an expensive RTW piece. Thanks.
10/19/11 7:07 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful top, and very flattering! Clever pattern manipulations. Love the ruched look of the sleeves!
10/19/11 7:45 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful. Looks like you nailed the fit. Love the fabric.
10/19/11 1:20 PM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Love it! Nora :)
10/19/11 2:47 PM
mm said...
Looks great on you.
10/19/11 6:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic top, and a great outfit.
10/20/11 5:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 66019-1001

photo
by: HatBuddy

Review
My Image Magazine IW1003

photo
by: Tyrza

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now