SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 08-31 (Tunic Skiros)

1 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/11 2:53 AM
Last Updated:10/19/11 3:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A chic top, and a great outfit.
10/20/11 5:56 AM
mm said...
Looks great on you.
10/19/11 6:09 PM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Love it! Nora :)
10/19/11 2:47 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful. Looks like you nailed the fit. Love the fabric.
10/19/11 1:20 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful top, and very flattering! Clever pattern manipulations. Love the ruched look of the sleeves!
10/19/11 7:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely, lovely top. Thanks for the link to that pattern company, they've got some very interesting patterns. And I love reading reviews where the inspiration is an expensive RTW piece. Thanks.
10/19/11 7:07 AM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous! Especially with that great pendant. Beautiful result from combining the patterns to get what you wanted.
10/19/11 6:30 AM
jenleeC said...
Sometimes we just have a lucky find....
10/19/11 3:34 AM
rivergum said...
Remnant Warehouse in Sydney for $10 for a 3m piece. i didn't realise what I had until it was made up, or I would have rushed back for more. Too late now :-(
10/19/11 3:17 AM
jenleeC said...
Ooh, your top look gorgeous...where did you find such beautiful fabric?
10/19/11 3:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2057

photo
by: AmberSage

Review