SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2337 (Misses' Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:Diahn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diahnstar
TN USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/11 3:45 PM
Last Updated:10/20/11 10:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Your Picasa links are not working but I could see your dress on your blog...very lovely. I really like the fringe detail! P.S. Don't forget to add a thumbnail photo to your review so your beautiful dress shows up in the Review Gallery!
10/19/11 10:33 PM
aireal said...
Beautiful dress. I love the fabric. You did suh a great job fitting, and cudtomizing to your likes. Now I want one, thanks. :D
10/20/11 3:47 AM
becca a said...
This is a gorgeous dress and the fit is perfect! I will have to get this pattern for the shoulder princess seams. I hope you fix the picture links in this review, especially the thumbnail.
10/20/11 7:10 AM
JEH said...
Beautiful work Diahn. I love the fringing and it fits superbly. Beautiful lining fabric. Great idea with cutting the sides on the bias. You should be very pleased with the result. I am working on a version of this pattern as a blouse length at the moment. Fingers crossed it works as I have made some modifications also.
10/20/11 5:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress and wonderful fit! Great job.
10/21/11 1:21 AM
Doobee64 said...
Just love this look - you are very meticulous in your construction and styling. Well done:)
10/21/11 5:54 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress...looks fabulous on you!
10/21/11 7:23 AM
JTink said...
Love it!
10/21/11 8:57 AM
ggf2005 said...
love it, especially, the way you cut the inset on the bias. about those pink shoes...awesome
10/21/11 3:35 PM
nightowlgal said...
That's a beautiful dress!
10/22/11 1:35 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress is gorgeous and fits perfectly.
10/22/11 7:34 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the changes you made to it.
10/22/11 8:54 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Fits you like a glove. I like the bias sides, change to curve the side seams and the fringing. I have that second PR pattern, so I may copy that idea! Love the choice of fabric
10/22/11 8:59 AM
Jill Giard said...
Wow!! I love what you did with this pattern! Beautiful dress.
10/22/11 11:31 AM
Karen Carr said...
You look fantastic! I'm going to copy you and do a fringed hem on my next make - what a fab idea, thanks for sharing it.
10/26/11 10:09 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great dress! Helpful fitting tips.
11/4/11 10:19 AM
slmstyle said...
I love this dress! Really great job!
2/28/13 11:24 PM
Quickie said...
Fits Beautiful on you
3/1/13 9:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

brerrabbit.com 1

photo
by: thewall

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-135

photo
by: barebear

Review