SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Kindle Case (Kindle Case)

Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/20/11 8:27 PM
Last Updated:10/21/11 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Really nice - I don't as yet have a kindle - but I see one coming as Dh is into the electronics. so glad I read this review.
11/2/11 6:57 PM
Margaret said...
This looks great and it's wonderful you were able to make it all from stash! Have fun with the Kindle!
10/21/11 3:51 PM
anncie1 said...
I have a kindle cover but I could use a kindle cover for my kindle cover. LOL! I love this!
10/21/11 10:32 AM
mrsbewley said...
Thanks for this review - I just bought my Kindle and I need to make a cover for it. It looks great!
10/21/11 8:54 AM
jannw said...
Thank you..yes, I carry it with me. I'm a bus rider and I use a large tote with my purse stuff, drink, groceries to bring home, etc. I decided that if I wanted my Kindle to live beyond it's first week's birthday, it needed a cover and fast. Hence the quickie job without acquiring the proper materials. You could add a strap to this case very easily, if you wanted. One of the selling points for mine, is that you can stick it in a pocket and it does fit easily into my vest and coat pockets, but they are usually jammed with other items also.
10/21/11 8:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job. Do you carry this in your purse when you go out? It looks like you made all of your materials work.
10/21/11 7:43 AM
Renren said...
Very nice fabric and button and a perfect case for your Kindle. I don't have a feel for how big Kindles are, but it seems like an over-the-shoulder carrying strap would be nice. Perhaps it is designed to be slipped into a purse or backpack?
10/20/11 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
McCall's 5752

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review