SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Kindle Case (Kindle Case)

Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:jannw

About jannwstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/20/11 8:27 PM
Last Updated:10/21/11 8:36 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fourkid said... (11/2/11 6:57 PM) Reply
Really nice - I don't as yet have a kindle - but I see one coming as Dh is into the electronics. so glad I read this review.
Margaret said... (10/21/11 3:51 PM) Reply
This looks great and it's wonderful you were able to make it all from stash! Have fun with the Kindle!
anncie1 said... (10/21/11 10:32 AM) Reply
I have a kindle cover but I could use a kindle cover for my kindle cover. LOL! I love this!
mrsbewley said... (10/21/11 8:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review - I just bought my Kindle and I need to make a cover for it. It looks great!
jannw said... (10/21/11 8:30 AM) Reply
Thank you..yes, I carry it with me. I'm a bus rider and I use a large tote with my purse stuff, drink, groceries to bring home, etc. I decided that if I wanted my Kindle to live beyond it's first week's birthday, it needed a cover and fast. Hence the quickie job without acquiring the proper materials. You could add a strap to this case very easily, if you wanted. One of the selling points for mine, is that you can stick it in a pocket and it does fit easily into my vest and coat pockets, but they are usually jammed with other items also.
JDpenelope said... (10/21/11 7:43 AM) Reply
Nice job. Do you carry this in your purse when you go out? It looks like you made all of your materials work.
renren said... (10/20/11 9:07 PM) Reply
Very nice fabric and button and a perfect case for your Kindle. I don't have a feel for how big Kindles are, but it seems like an over-the-shoulder carrying strap would be nice. Perhaps it is designed to be slipped into a purse or backpack?
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details