Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Kindle Case (Kindle Case)

Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/20/11 8:27 PM
Last Updated:10/21/11 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (11/2/11 6:57 PM) Reply
Really nice - I don't as yet have a kindle - but I see one coming as Dh is into the electronics. so glad I read this review.
Margaret said... (10/21/11 3:51 PM) Reply
This looks great and it's wonderful you were able to make it all from stash! Have fun with the Kindle!
anncie1 said... (10/21/11 10:32 AM) Reply
I have a kindle cover but I could use a kindle cover for my kindle cover. LOL! I love this!
mrsbewley said... (10/21/11 8:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review - I just bought my Kindle and I need to make a cover for it. It looks great!
jannw said... (10/21/11 8:30 AM) Reply
Thank you..yes, I carry it with me. I'm a bus rider and I use a large tote with my purse stuff, drink, groceries to bring home, etc. I decided that if I wanted my Kindle to live beyond it's first week's birthday, it needed a cover and fast. Hence the quickie job without acquiring the proper materials. You could add a strap to this case very easily, if you wanted. One of the selling points for mine, is that you can stick it in a pocket and it does fit easily into my vest and coat pockets, but they are usually jammed with other items also.
JDpenelope said... (10/21/11 7:43 AM) Reply
Nice job. Do you carry this in your purse when you go out? It looks like you made all of your materials work.
renren said... (10/20/11 9:07 PM) Reply
Very nice fabric and button and a perfect case for your Kindle. I don't have a feel for how big Kindles are, but it seems like an over-the-shoulder carrying strap would be nice. Perhaps it is designed to be slipped into a purse or backpack?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details