SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1274 (Misses Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1747 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/11 1:02 AM
Last Updated:8/17/13 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great on you!!!
10/21/11 1:35 AM
Athene said...
A beautiful top and such a lovely color for you.
10/21/11 1:38 AM
mm said...
I haven't noticed thios pattern. It looks like a must have. It looks great.
10/21/11 1:51 AM
rivergum said...
Faaabulous! I wish red suited me as well as it suits you. Great choice of fabric.
10/21/11 2:29 AM
Doobee64 said...
This top looks like a lot of fun to make and wear!!! Really suits you...great job :)
10/21/11 5:43 AM
sfshaza said...
Soooo cute, Dorothy! You got this one made up quickly! This is a great style on you - very chic! And I especially love the cuffs - I'd be curious to hear how you changed them.
10/21/11 5:51 AM
magoe6217 said...
This looks absolutely wonderful on you. Great color, great style worn with your usual pizzazz. I too would love to know how you changed the sleeves. Your changes make them so much more interesting than the pattern sleeves.
10/21/11 6:50 AM
lamstu said...
What a striking and fun top! I'm interested to see the drapier version too.
10/21/11 8:28 AM
NVK said...
This is a great top and color on you. I love the diagonal closure with the snazzy buttons. I am not sure how you changed the sleeves but I love the finished look.
10/21/11 10:03 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Cute color and fabric!
10/21/11 10:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your top is beautiful in so many ways - the fabric, color, style, plus your creative alteration on the sleeves...really fabulous!
10/21/11 12:36 PM
DorothyK said...
Hi everyone. Thanks for your nice comments. I guess I left out how I changed the sleeves because it was too complicated to explain, even though it was easy to do. All I did was fold up the front tail of the sleeve to the back and tacked it there. There was supposed to be a button and buttonhole, but I didn't have any more buttons. Sorry I was vague about that.
10/21/11 1:56 PM
QueenBeeOne said...
You did a great job and the color is great!!! I love this pattern and will have to make one.....
10/21/11 10:29 PM
SewWil said...
Fantastic top! Looks great on you.
10/22/11 0:03 AM
pdiddly said...
Wow looks absolutely fabulous Wow looks absolutely fabulous I would love it in my wardrobe
10/22/11 3:59 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I've never noticed this pattern either! It looks wonderful on you. I love the red!!
10/22/11 8:46 AM
NJcowgirl said...
You look very fashion-forward. The color is great on you and you did a beautiful job.
10/22/11 10:57 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. As always I love that color on you. I'm eager to make this myself now.
10/22/11 12:25 PM
bell N said...
I saw this pattern and came skipping over here to see if anyone had sewn it yet. Thank you for a useful review with lots of pictures. I was thinking of it as a jacket, not a blouse, and I wonder if it would work that way.
11/14/11 7:57 AM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful top! Your choice of fabric (and the styling) make it one of a kind!
11/30/11 1:01 AM
Gendun said...
What a lovely colour. (yumm), and it suits you well. Thanks for the great review.
6/6/12 2:53 PM
PattyE said...
Happy to see your review...I've had this pattern for awhile and looking at your creations can see that it makes a great garment. Nicely done!
9/30/12 3:49 PM
marthamyers said...
Your decision to reduce the volume by down-sizing was a good one. It is a great shirt done this way. Perhaps a tad less dramatic but far more wearable that the original, IMO. Thanks for sharing this one, too!
9/30/12 4:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great shirt, and an intriguing pattern. Thanks for a useful review.
9/30/12 5:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The bold colors are beautiful. What great style you have!
9/30/12 6:23 PM
carolynw said...
Very beautiful - it looks quite different with the two fabrics - I love the colors in the second top.
9/30/12 6:52 PM
marec said...
I really like this longer version-it is very elegant on you.
9/30/12 7:52 PM
mm said...
Wonderful fabric for a wonderful top.
9/30/12 7:59 PM
GrannyT said...
I like the longer version better - would never have thought of this in a print, but it looks amazing in your spectacular print fabric. I will definitely make it, thanks to your review and the other one I found here on PR.
11/29/12 3:45 PM
Barbara V said...
Very smart looking top, Dorothy and I bet fun to sew for the "white" challenge. I like how the sides button to the back and all the design details. It looks great on you and honestly, I see no mustard stains!
8/17/13 7:31 PM
redside said...
This looks wonderful on you!
8/18/13 9:53 AM
usbeckers said...
Wow, that looks great!
9/3/13 6:48 PM
NVK said...
Wow, I missed this review update, PR did not notify me of your review. I love this top. The fabric and asymmetrical top are a perfect match. You look great.
9/4/13 6:20 AM
marec said...
I just stopped in to admire your versions of this pattern. Love all of them and hope I can make one as nice.
11/14/13 1:50 PM
Vickersville said...
I'm in the process of making this top and wanted to see what others have done with it. Gorgeous! you model it perfectly.
6/5/14 5:44 PM
withtheone said...
Love your outfits...you are one jazzy lady!
6/6/14 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used My Twin Dress Form

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review