SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3298 (Mens Briefs)

8 more reviews
Viewed 933 times 
Reviewed by:spamlamb
photo

 
 
About spamlambstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/11 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MACANNE999 said...
I agree with the briefs vs socks comment of my fellow PR member...
10/21/11 10:36 AM
RLL said...
Offended, never! I make briefs for the hubby and I like your mods except I do question how high the backside is....as a comfort thing (sitting on the elastic?) and what type of elastic did you use in the waist and legs please? Thanks.
10/21/11 12:12 PM
spamlamb said...
Hi RLL I use med density for waist and no elastic on the legs for this one, just make a double over seam, so its still very comfortable to sit on.
10/21/11 12:21 PM
cabinbaby said...
What happened to your other review?
10/21/11 12:34 PM
spamlamb said...
don't know disappeared? looked everywhere couldn't find it so re-made it. Maybe it was a bit too much before, so i blanked a bit out.
10/21/11 12:43 PM
Hilary said...
LOL. well, I was a bit surprised at the pic(s) but I appreciate them nonetheless :) I like to make my hubby's underwear and so the pics are appreciated to see how they look in real life! Thanks for the review!
10/21/11 1:28 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Well THAT was a nice way to start my day. lol Your undies look GREAT!
10/22/11 10:03 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Good to know what is possible, and sewing outcomes gor the guys in our lives. Thans! Well done and your sharing most appreciated.
10/22/11 4:38 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Good to know what is possible, and sewing outcomes gor the guys in our lives. Thans! Well done and your sharing most appreciated.
10/22/11 4:38 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Gives new meaning to the term "Down Under"! Well done.
10/22/11 7:41 PM
spamlamb said...
Thanks guys for the feedback, its been very encouraging. I've got a few more that i've done so hopefully i can post them soon too.
10/23/11 8:22 AM
spamlamb said...
I have some other styles in a similar fabric and other fabric as well. Feel free to PM me if you want to see them.
10/23/11 10:40 AM
spamlamb said...
Will i break the 700 views? fingers crossed, lol
11/3/11 7:56 AM
Sassy T said...
Lol. Love the way you have done what the gallery expects . . . shown what the item looks like on. A great fit. Keep us entertained.
12/5/11 6:32 AM
spamlamb said...
Thanks Sassy T, PM me if you want more views of the garment. Cheers Matt
12/5/11 8:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now