Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 08/2003 Nr. 13 (broek ( bootleg cut pants )) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1292 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Tini
photo
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/04 12:57 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChrisK said...
Tini, I envy you for finding a basic pant pattern that you can fit without further alterations - I'm still searching for mine :-( Both pairs look good, I like the pink stipe ones best.
10/2/04 1:34 PM
Levone said...
Tini both pair of your pants look great. They fit you very well.
10/2/04 1:43 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Hey Tini, nice pants! I'm also a fan of no-pocket pants SEWING, because they are so easy to make. Thumbs up for doing such a good fly zipper! Contoured waistband is the right phrase. I am totally jealous you can wear poly-blend pants without sweating to death like I would here... Are your pants legs too long, or is that just from the way you're standing?
10/2/04 2:55 PM
Tini said...
wrong shoes :) I normally wear these pants with heels :)
10/2/04 3:17 PM
Lisette said...
Great pants!
10/2/04 5:25 PM
els said...
Nice fitting pants Tini.
10/2/04 7:13 PM
Ingiepops said...
Like your broekje Tini. I have a Knipmode pants pattern on my "to-do" list, hope they fit me as well as yours do! I'd love to get a subscription to all of the Knippie magazines but unfortunately they don't have overseas subscriptions. (So I have to be very nice to all my Dutch relatives!)
10/2/04 9:09 PM
MariaDenmark said...
These are very nice! I love the stribed ones! Great colour!
10/3/04 2:54 AM
Annika said...
Cool pants, Tini! They look great on you!I love KnipMode!
10/3/04 11:13 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Hey, I missed this one too! Great-looking pants, Tini. I'm glad to see my old fabric come to use :) The corduroy version looks so HAPPY!
10/14/04 6:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 5/7/13
Read Review

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us