SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

58 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:dixiediy
photo

 
 
About dixiediystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/15/11
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/11 11:35 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dixiediy said...
thanks everyone! karen n - yeah, I gasped a little at the price but overall I think it was worth it and I'll probably make the pattern a couple more times and get my money's worth out of it. aliesje - thanks for the tip, maybe I'll make a quick muslin of the top in an 8 and see if I like that better.
10/24/11 5:16 PM
karen n said...
Wonderful fabric choices! I keep looking at the collette reviews with great interest! Maybe someday I'll pony up to pay full price for a pattern and when I do, it will be this one (and the Jalie stretch jeans)!
10/24/11 2:38 PM
poppykettle said...
That fabric combo really is a winner - you did well by waiting until you found it! Gorgeous dress :)
10/24/11 5:36 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Really beautiful!
10/24/11 2:20 AM
aliesje said...
cute dress! I really like the voile you chose!! I also noticed that one of the pieces was mislabeled - but can't remember which one! Looking at your pictures on your blog, I wonder if you might simply size down the upper portion of the dress. The 10 looks great, but I also think you could comfortably wear an 8.
10/24/11 0:40 AM
SuzyBee said...
Gorgeous!
10/24/11 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Burda 7587

photo
by: junethstar

Review