SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

45 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/30/11 11:02 PM
Last Updated:10/30/11 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
It's absolutely perfect! Love the colour on you. The photograph is nicely done with the flowers in the foreground. Also this is one of my favorite BWOF patterns ever--and this is also an EXCELLENT review with lots of detail. Congratulations on completing your entry in the Think Pink! contest! (Oops, I see it isn't quite entered yet! I'm sure you are working on that!)
10/30/11 11:21 PM
lamstu said...
This looks great! I have a few of those drape-y fabrics in my stash too. Now I know what to do with them. Thanks for describing the process you used to draft your highly original version of the basic pattern!
10/31/11 4:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute tops!
10/31/11 5:31 AM
katlew03 said...
Love the way you altered the design with the pleats. Very original. Great results.
10/31/11 9:14 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I have looked and wished, over and over for this particular issue for this specific pattern ... Everyone loves it; and your group looks fabulous. I am not a pink color lover either, feel your pain! Wish it were a Burda envelope pattern... Great review too.. Editing out fumbling fingers iPad typing teeny window to see boo boos... Sorry!
10/31/11 10:04 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Eliminating double fumble iPad ast...
10/31/11 10:04 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It has such interesting lines, and it is a very nice pink on you too!
10/31/11 11:35 AM
jannw said...
What a great top!! Thanx for all the info on how you did it You blend so nicely with your flowers!!
10/31/11 2:32 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
It is darling!
10/31/11 7:39 PM
Terri A said...
Oh! I always liked this pattern! Nice work!
11/1/11 2:42 AM
Margaret said...
Love the design changes! This color does look great on you!
11/1/11 12:47 PM
barebear said...
What a beautiful top. I love the gathering along the side that connects with the ruffle. The colour is great too. Very nice job altering your pattern!
11/6/11 3:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Sew Liberated yoga pants

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review