SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2480 (Misses/Men/Teen Jacket)

Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/11 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Sorry to hear it was so much work, but this jacket looks great! Love the dragon.
10/26/11 4:44 AM
Ericaeli said...
I am interested in the ribbon trim too! This looks like a nice jacket, but I am sorry it gave you problems. The embroidery is awesome.
10/25/11 9:56 PM
treefrog said...
G'day Marg. I'll take some pics and then update the review. I'll send you a PM when it's done
10/25/11 9:39 PM
margk said...
Treefrog - another great garment in a fantastic fabric. It was definitely worth persevering! Love the embroidery. Would you be able to elaborate or post a pic of the ribbon trim on the zip?
10/25/11 5:46 PM
jannw said...
Love the dragon..love how you changed the pattern to suit you and scaled it up from Simplicity to a more elegant version.
10/25/11 2:21 PM
Kayseri said...
This jacket looks very RTW. DH is a lucky guy.
10/25/11 6:05 AM
Renren said...
I love the embroidered dragon! What a fabulous jacket--you would never know any head banging had gone on to achieve this perfection. I like how you stepped it up a notch or two with your changes, too.
10/25/11 1:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now