SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2480 (Misses/Men/Teen Jacket)

Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/11 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (10/26/11 4:44 AM) Reply
Sorry to hear it was so much work, but this jacket looks great! Love the dragon.
Ericaeli said... (10/25/11 9:56 PM) Reply
I am interested in the ribbon trim too! This looks like a nice jacket, but I am sorry it gave you problems. The embroidery is awesome.
treefrog said... (10/25/11 9:39 PM) Reply
G'day Marg. I'll take some pics and then update the review. I'll send you a PM when it's done
margk said... (10/25/11 5:46 PM) Reply
Treefrog - another great garment in a fantastic fabric. It was definitely worth persevering! Love the embroidery. Would you be able to elaborate or post a pic of the ribbon trim on the zip?
jannw said... (10/25/11 2:21 PM) Reply
Love the dragon..love how you changed the pattern to suit you and scaled it up from Simplicity to a more elegant version.
Kayseri said... (10/25/11 6:05 AM) Reply
This jacket looks very RTW. DH is a lucky guy.
renren said... (10/25/11 1:16 AM) Reply
I love the embroidered dragon! What a fabulous jacket--you would never know any head banging had gone on to achieve this perfection. I like how you stepped it up a notch or two with your changes, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details