SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2480 (Misses/Men/Teen Jacket)

Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/11 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I love the embroidered dragon! What a fabulous jacket--you would never know any head banging had gone on to achieve this perfection. I like how you stepped it up a notch or two with your changes, too.
10/25/11 1:16 AM
Kayseri said...
This jacket looks very RTW. DH is a lucky guy.
10/25/11 6:05 AM
jannw said...
Love the dragon..love how you changed the pattern to suit you and scaled it up from Simplicity to a more elegant version.
10/25/11 2:21 PM
margk said...
Treefrog - another great garment in a fantastic fabric. It was definitely worth persevering! Love the embroidery. Would you be able to elaborate or post a pic of the ribbon trim on the zip?
10/25/11 5:46 PM
treefrog said...
G'day Marg. I'll take some pics and then update the review. I'll send you a PM when it's done
10/25/11 9:39 PM
Ericaeli said...
I am interested in the ribbon trim too! This looks like a nice jacket, but I am sorry it gave you problems. The embroidery is awesome.
10/25/11 9:56 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry to hear it was so much work, but this jacket looks great! Love the dragon.
10/26/11 4:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5639

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now