SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Misses' Tunic)

34 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/11 3:26 AM
Last Updated:10/25/11 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whistlin dixie said...
The shape of this top is so trendy. I really like it. Your changes to the seams make sense for someone who doesn't like raw edges. Love your ammonite necklace! (Ammonites are an extinct marine animal, and they look much better around your neck than buried!)
10/28/11 12:58 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautifully done, and I love the color!
10/27/11 0:27 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Glad you reviewed, now I can start! Great looking top! This pattern is in my stack with the fabric waiting.
10/25/11 1:03 PM
MNBarb said...
You look beautiful in this style.
10/25/11 12:31 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute and comfy looking, wonderful job.
10/25/11 10:21 AM
mrsbewley said...
Looks great! And I love the topstitching. This pattern is on my list - I guess I will be ignoring the instructions too, since everyone who has made this has done the same.
10/25/11 9:14 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Like this a lot! Beautiful drape, and I love the "ruched" look at end of sleeves. Can't wait to sew mine!
10/25/11 6:58 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review! The shape of your top is just lovely and exactly how I envisioned this pattern turning out. It is in my stash just waiting for the perfect fabric. I will be ignoring the sewing instructions too!!
10/25/11 4:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Other Contest Entry

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Vogue Patterns 7997

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info