SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Misses' Tunic)

35 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/11 3:26 AM
Last Updated:10/25/11 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whistlin dixie said...
The shape of this top is so trendy. I really like it. Your changes to the seams make sense for someone who doesn't like raw edges. Love your ammonite necklace! (Ammonites are an extinct marine animal, and they look much better around your neck than buried!)
10/28/11 12:58 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautifully done, and I love the color!
10/27/11 0:27 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Glad you reviewed, now I can start! Great looking top! This pattern is in my stack with the fabric waiting.
10/25/11 1:03 PM
MNBarb said...
You look beautiful in this style.
10/25/11 12:31 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute and comfy looking, wonderful job.
10/25/11 10:21 AM
mrsbewley said...
Looks great! And I love the topstitching. This pattern is on my list - I guess I will be ignoring the instructions too, since everyone who has made this has done the same.
10/25/11 9:14 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Like this a lot! Beautiful drape, and I love the "ruched" look at end of sleeves. Can't wait to sew mine!
10/25/11 6:58 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review! The shape of your top is just lovely and exactly how I envisioned this pattern turning out. It is in my stash just waiting for the perfect fabric. I will be ignoring the sewing instructions too!!
10/25/11 4:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: velosewer

Review
No Pattern Used Kilt

photo
by: craigrama

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info