SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Misses' Tunic)

34 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/11 3:26 AM
Last Updated:10/25/11 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review! The shape of your top is just lovely and exactly how I envisioned this pattern turning out. It is in my stash just waiting for the perfect fabric. I will be ignoring the sewing instructions too!!
10/25/11 4:30 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Like this a lot! Beautiful drape, and I love the "ruched" look at end of sleeves. Can't wait to sew mine!
10/25/11 6:58 AM
mrsbewley said...
Looks great! And I love the topstitching. This pattern is on my list - I guess I will be ignoring the instructions too, since everyone who has made this has done the same.
10/25/11 9:14 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute and comfy looking, wonderful job.
10/25/11 10:21 AM
MNBarb said...
You look beautiful in this style.
10/25/11 12:31 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Glad you reviewed, now I can start! Great looking top! This pattern is in my stack with the fabric waiting.
10/25/11 1:03 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautifully done, and I love the color!
10/27/11 0:27 AM
whistlin dixie said...
The shape of this top is so trendy. I really like it. Your changes to the seams make sense for someone who doesn't like raw edges. Love your ammonite necklace! (Ammonites are an extinct marine animal, and they look much better around your neck than buried!)
10/28/11 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Homage to Issey

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review