SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Misses' Tunic)

36 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/11 3:26 AM
Last Updated:10/25/11 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whistlin dixie said... (10/28/11 12:58 PM) Reply
The shape of this top is so trendy. I really like it. Your changes to the seams make sense for someone who doesn't like raw edges. Love your ammonite necklace! (Ammonites are an extinct marine animal, and they look much better around your neck than buried!)
mesewlot said... (10/27/11 0:27 AM) Reply
Beautifully done, and I love the color!
Carol Mendoza said... (10/25/11 1:03 PM) Reply
Glad you reviewed, now I can start! Great looking top! This pattern is in my stack with the fabric waiting.
MNBarb said... (10/25/11 12:31 PM) Reply
You look beautiful in this style.
RadarRadiance said... (10/25/11 10:21 AM) Reply
Very cute and comfy looking, wonderful job.
mrsbewley said... (10/25/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Looks great! And I love the topstitching. This pattern is on my list - I guess I will be ignoring the instructions too, since everyone who has made this has done the same.
lcdrbetty said... (10/25/11 6:58 AM) Reply
Like this a lot! Beautiful drape, and I love the "ruched" look at end of sleeves. Can't wait to sew mine!
jenleeC said... (10/25/11 4:30 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! The shape of your top is just lovely and exactly how I envisioned this pattern turning out. It is in my stash just waiting for the perfect fabric. I will be ignoring the sewing instructions too!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details