SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-151 (Leather Obi)

5 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/11 6:53 PM
Last Updated:10/25/11 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
That pic of you two couples is the best ever! Perfect ensemble, love the obi.
10/27/11 3:42 AM
dwindy said...
Fantastic outfit. Wish I had met you when I lived in Austin (in Dallas now). would have been nice to talk to someone about sewing who likes the same kind of sewing I like. Haven't been to Silk Road since they moved to the new location.
10/26/11 11:19 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I made this in leather ages ago, but I find I hardly ever wear it because it crinkles up so badly the second I sit down. Have you found this with yours? Did you interface it heavily? It seems like poly satin would be very lightweight for this...
10/26/11 8:44 AM
becca a said...
This is the perfect touch for the outfit!
10/26/11 7:08 AM
Elke said...
Really cute obi! Great looking knock-off.
10/26/11 6:44 AM
Meredith P said...
Both cute couples!
10/26/11 6:41 AM
inkstain said...
Oh, Leslie, to die for. I made the obi in suede to go with my leather dress. I forgot how great it was. Going to make more, thanks for the inspiration. Love your twins photos. You look marvelous.
10/26/11 5:25 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like it, maybe I need one - oh yeah, I don't have time to sew anymore. Will you make me one? ;-)
10/25/11 10:58 PM
Erin D said...
I can hardly tell who is who. Love your obi and the bateau top.
10/25/11 10:48 PM
BettyMike said...
Great looking outfit!
10/25/11 10:18 PM
blue mooney said...
cute quickie!
10/25/11 9:24 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on the Michelle Obama knock-off. Love the obi.
10/25/11 8:35 PM
pterion said...
Aww, you and 'Shelly' could be twinsies! Fistbump! Nice obi - love this pattern for smallish pieces of fancy fabric.
10/25/11 8:25 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I totally see the resemblance! Parts 1, 2 and 3 all look amazing!
10/25/11 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review