Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2011-121 (ruffled wrap blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 428 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo
About inkstainstar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/11 5:13 AM
Last Updated:10/26/11 5:42 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Congratulations on the novel! I'm so glad for you that your husband is doing better. The blouse is lovely. Thanks for the great review.
10/26/11 7:20 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice blouse - goes so well with the necklace too.
10/26/11 8:44 AM
Tina Lou said...
Oh, what a beautiful blouse - and the fabric is yummmmmy! Your review may have inspired me to try my first Burda! And thanks as well for sharing both your and your husband's good news!!
10/26/11 10:51 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love this blouse, it looks gorgeous and appears to be able to be dressed up or down when needed. And the fabric - I seriously wish I had some of that beautiful silk! BTW - More importantly it is great that hubby is doing so much better!
10/26/11 11:04 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely blouse - enjoy wearing it!
10/26/11 1:52 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse! It sounds like you have some fun plans for it. Enjoy!
10/26/11 2:47 PM
Christas said...
So pretty!
10/26/11 4:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful blouse...so soft and feminine...
10/26/11 8:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly lovely!
10/26/11 9:05 PM
tsedai said...
Stunning! I have been eyeing this blouse, and I am happy to hear you say it isn't too difficult to sew up. Now I just need to find the perfect fabric...
10/26/11 9:35 PM
jkaori said...
Beautiful blouse! I've been thinking about this one -- I'm inspired to try it. And wonderful news about your husband!
10/26/11 9:45 PM
manola6176 said...
I am glad your husband's health issues are over. Congratulation for your new book. All you need is this gorgeous silk blouse! Enjoy the season.
10/27/11 4:26 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is gorgeous!!
10/27/11 9:56 AM
21wale said...
Really lovely!
10/27/11 9:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Burda 9691 Dress
photo
Review by inertia on 10/6/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3580 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3580 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6899
photo
Review by SueT on 7/28/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Pocket Purse
Lily Pocket Purse

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us