SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3131 (Bra and Camisole)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1112 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 202
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 192
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/11 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Thanks so much for yet another bra review! I have this one in my stash, and I plan on sewing it up with the bra cups attached to a cami bottom to be worn OVER a rigid cup sports bra, because I need more support for large bust. I was also thinking it might make a good swim tankini top or sleep top in cotton or rayon lycra.
10/26/11 9:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic review! Thanks.
10/27/11 2:36 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks very much for your review, it's extremely helpful! I've got my eye on this pattern for the camisole, and I'm a B cup so I think I'll still give it a try...
10/27/11 6:42 AM
mary in FL said...
I'm a 38B, and I wonder if this would make my girls not bounce when I'm on the treadmill at the gym ... ?
10/28/11 9:30 PM
clothingengineer said...
mary in FL - I'm a 32B and thought this was very lacking in support for anything beyond doing housework. This is really an AA/A cup style pattern. The Lingerie Secrets "Front Closing" Sports Bra by Jan Bones would be a much better choice, particularly if lined with powernet. The Alison sports bra by Pinup Girls would be an even better choice, since it utilizes pre-formed foam cups and I believe you have the option of underwires.
10/29/11 7:28 AM
Stephanie C. said...
I've been waiting for someone to review this and I appreciate your honest insight. Now I'll wait to hear what you have to say about the camisole:)!
10/30/11 2:01 AM
Dale C said...
I just purchased this pattern and am glad I read your review. Being small, it should work out for me, but I would rather not be flattened out any more than I am. I'll think of some kind of adaptation to make it work....Looking forward to seeing how your cami comes out. It's made with a shelf bra, which I don't like. I wonder if it would work using the bra pattern inside instead of the shelf.
11/4/11 4:04 PM
clothingengineer said...
Dale C - The bra is actually just a modified version of the cami shelf bra. It looks like a regular bra, but works like a shelf bra so I don't think there's going to be any advantage in trying to figure out how to incorporate this into the cami.
11/6/11 0:53 AM
JaKira said...
Thank you for the review. I ordered the Kwik Sew 3594 earlier today and after reading this review, I'm glad I did.
2/21/13 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now