SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3131 (Bra and Camisole)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1301 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 223 (patterns: 213)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/11 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JaKira said... (2/21/13 11:19 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I ordered the Kwik Sew 3594 earlier today and after reading this review, I'm glad I did.
clothingengineer said... (11/6/11 0:53 AM) Reply
Dale C - The bra is actually just a modified version of the cami shelf bra. It looks like a regular bra, but works like a shelf bra so I don't think there's going to be any advantage in trying to figure out how to incorporate this into the cami.
Dale C said... (11/4/11 4:04 PM) Reply
I just purchased this pattern and am glad I read your review. Being small, it should work out for me, but I would rather not be flattened out any more than I am. I'll think of some kind of adaptation to make it work....Looking forward to seeing how your cami comes out. It's made with a shelf bra, which I don't like. I wonder if it would work using the bra pattern inside instead of the shelf.
Stephanie C. said... (10/30/11 2:01 AM) Reply
I've been waiting for someone to review this and I appreciate your honest insight. Now I'll wait to hear what you have to say about the camisole:)!
clothingengineer said... (10/29/11 7:28 AM) Reply
mary in FL - I'm a 32B and thought this was very lacking in support for anything beyond doing housework. This is really an AA/A cup style pattern. The Lingerie Secrets "Front Closing" Sports Bra by Jan Bones would be a much better choice, particularly if lined with powernet. The Alison sports bra by Pinup Girls would be an even better choice, since it utilizes pre-formed foam cups and I believe you have the option of underwires.
mary in FL said... (10/28/11 9:30 PM) Reply
I'm a 38B, and I wonder if this would make my girls not bounce when I'm on the treadmill at the gym ... ?
squirrellypoo said... (10/27/11 6:42 AM) Reply
Thanks very much for your review, it's extremely helpful! I've got my eye on this pattern for the camisole, and I'm a B cup so I think I'll still give it a try...
Sew4Fun said... (10/27/11 2:36 AM) Reply
Fantastic review! Thanks.
sewing for fun said... (10/26/11 9:38 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for yet another bra review! I have this one in my stash, and I plan on sewing it up with the bra cups attached to a cami bottom to be worn OVER a rigid cup sports bra, because I need more support for large bust. I was also thinking it might make a good swim tankini top or sleep top in cotton or rayon lycra.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Hattie Button Up Tank

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: renren

Review