SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8292 (Coats)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 711 times 
Reviewed by:MVi14
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MVi14
Member since: 4/22/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/11 1:14 AM
Last Updated:10/27/11 9:47 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soulessence said...
Love the coat, the mix of soft pink and chocolate brown is brilliant
11/9/11 4:03 PM
petro said...
Adorable coat!
11/7/11 11:27 AM
dove29 said...
What a cute coat!
11/2/11 11:38 PM
Angela64 said...
This looks wonderful! I was so impressed I checked out your blog, and will be following it as well. You do nice work!
11/2/11 8:23 PM
fourkid said...
Thak you for this great review - you made a beautiful coat! I love the warm brown lining with the pink wool (one of my favorite color combinations.) I am about to do my first coat - thank you for the reminder of using a button on the inside as an anchor - I had forgotten that tip.
11/2/11 7:49 PM
JillyBe said...
Your daughter looks adORable in her new coat! What a great job!
11/2/11 6:57 PM
Aroura said...
Very beautiful coat, and she looks lovely in it!
11/2/11 3:17 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful coat!
11/1/11 2:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty jacket!
11/1/11 11:06 AM
FullertonRegan said...
Love it! And I love the dress and the boots! :) Great job on your first jacket!!
10/30/11 10:06 PM
barebear said...
Beautiful coat!
10/29/11 10:11 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- fabulous. The color and fabric work just perfectly on you (and for this style).
10/29/11 12:09 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, what a beautiful coat!!! I love your finished product. I hope you wear it a lot!
10/28/11 9:32 PM
MVi14 said...
Thank you for all your wonderful compliments!
10/28/11 2:19 PM
Tarrbaby said...
Not only is the coat adorable so is your daughter in it! And the photography is fab too. Great job.
10/28/11 7:18 AM
pdiddly said...
Wonderful
10/28/11 4:26 AM
Terri A said...
Very gorgeous!
10/28/11 3:13 AM
21wale said...
This is a beautiful coat!
10/27/11 9:09 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! Your daughter looks very happy with her new coat.
10/27/11 6:10 PM
delfinelise said...
A pink coat is an excellent idea, and the one you´ve made looks absolutely gorgeous! :-)
10/27/11 5:39 PM
Christas said...
What a beautiful and well-made coat! You can tell by the pics that your daughter LOVES it! VERY nice sewing!
10/27/11 5:34 PM
Scheryka said...
Ooh cute. Very nice.
10/27/11 4:02 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very, very nice!
10/27/11 3:52 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! It looks both fun and sophisticated.
10/27/11 1:51 PM
jannw said...
Great job! Your daughter is adorable in it...how could you NOT give it to her...very informative on the blog.
10/27/11 1:14 PM
aliesje said...
so freaking cute!! can i not make a pink coat this winter after seeing yours?
10/27/11 1:01 PM
MVi14 said...
Thanks Elizabeth! My daughter gets to keep the coat, though:) She simply glowed when I told her she could have it after I saw how it looked on her.
10/27/11 11:06 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful work! What a great shade of pink for you and a great entry for the contest!
10/27/11 10:04 AM
MVi14 said...
Thank you! This was such an enjoyable project. Usually I expect to mess up the finishing touches like attaching zippers or making buttonholes so I was pleasantly surprised the buttonhole making went without a hitch. Tsedai, glad you liked the combo. I was havng doubts when I received the lining as it turned out darker than the swatch I saw online. But the brown flecks on the wool fabric made it all right.
10/27/11 9:20 AM
tsedai said...
Awesome! I made this coat a while ago - I too thought the pocket placement was much too low. Yours looks great in the coating fabric, and I love the color combo of the wool fabric and the lining.
10/27/11 1:53 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
10/27/11 1:51 AM
mesewlot said...
I absolutely love this coat, it is beautifully and well-made! Excellent job!
10/27/11 1:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Simplicity 1918

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now