SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4275 (Threads)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/11 3:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
I love the fabric! They look so cheery and happy! The fit looks really good too. Congrats on a great entry. :)
11/6/11 3:48 PM
fourkid said...
These are wonderful - and I love (love) the fabric. I agree, if these fit fine and are comfortable as is - why mess with the waistband?
11/2/11 7:55 PM
marec said...
Cute, fun, darling pants...I would wear these in an instant (though not to ride).
10/29/11 11:54 AM
Margaret said...
Very cute! I say if using the waistband as a facing made them fit right, then it's just as well that happened :)
10/29/11 5:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're fabulous! Well done. They should be fun to wear.
10/29/11 1:37 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, I LOVE your new crops in this beautiful PINK. :o) They fit you to a tee, and no one would ever know there was supposed to be a waistband. In fact, you might just leave it off next time, too, as flattering as these are just the way you've made them. (I like your shoes, too.) :o)
10/29/11 0:51 AM
Terri A said...
Great Pants! The length and fit look good.
10/29/11 0:48 AM
Sarsez said...
Great looking pants. Well done for getting things to work out in the end.
10/28/11 11:37 PM
Renren said...
Hi, loti! Good to hear from you! No, they are not cut on the bias, but the regular way with the grain arrow on the pattern running parallel with the selvage, so I think it is called with the lengthwise grain. Or straight grain. And good thing too, because the fabric was not particularly wide. Tell us what you are working on over at SSAL if you get a chance. Take care!
10/28/11 11:18 PM
loti said...
These are very cute, are they cut on the bias?
10/28/11 11:13 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Love that color, I bet these pants make you smile when you wear them, they look very happy!
10/28/11 7:16 PM
jannw said...
Pretty pink and that length is very good on you! Regard the waistband as a good thing since it fits right where you want it now!
10/28/11 6:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 4966

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Kwik Sew 3300

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now