SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Alice Top (Knit Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 648 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 1:15 AM
Last Updated:10/29/11 4:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cowtown Karen said... (11/6/11 12:36 PM) Reply
Excellent!
mtwk said... (10/30/11 6:55 PM) Reply
I really like the Style Arc patterns and have this one on order. I do find quite a few are quite low. I actually raised the Diana top and rounded it. I fits nice.
ClaireEmily said... (10/30/11 4:59 AM) Reply
Very nice! Thanks so much for your timely review! I have this pattern sitting on my kitchen table :)
julie w said... (10/29/11 6:58 PM) Reply
Lovely top and great review, thanks.
bettis hat said... (10/29/11 5:30 PM) Reply
What great timing and what a beautiful top. I have this pattern and was wondering exactly how to apply the elastic. So thank you for your detailed review and photos. This is really helpful.
michellep74 said... (10/29/11 12:19 PM) Reply
Cute top! Thanks for the helpful tips about the neckline.
becca a said... (10/29/11 11:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. This looks like a great wardrobe basic. Thanks for the thorough review.
marec said... (10/29/11 11:44 AM) Reply
Great review, cute top and very helpful! Thank you for the interior shots of the elastic...I struggle with applying that.
MNBarb said... (10/29/11 11:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for showing the details and reverse-side photos. It helps those of us who are trying to achieve your level of sewing. Your top is great and I love your fabric choice.
sewing for fun said... (10/29/11 10:57 AM) Reply
Your top is gorgeous, as re all your garments. Thanks for the review and the neckline info, as well as the perfect and simple tip for cutting the clear elastic longer, then later trimming to length.
Knitz said... (10/29/11 9:24 AM) Reply
Very nice! Good to know about neckline depth -- I was wondering about that, and your thoughts on not raising it make a lot of sense. This review will be helpful when I make mine in the spring! Thanks, Karen
no7262 said... (10/29/11 9:16 AM) Reply
This top came out beautiful! You did a great job! Nora :)
Nan Kay said... (10/29/11 8:43 AM) Reply
Just got this pattern, so I was pleased to see how nice it turns out! Thanks for the good review.
Yvonski said... (10/29/11 7:12 AM) Reply
Great review. Another one to add to my list of wants.
Winifred said... (10/29/11 5:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful - pic with you wearing it please !
SewTwin said... (10/29/11 2:48 AM) Reply
Great review! I love reviews with pics+details on the inside construction. "Rarely" do you see pics of the inside! I am ordering some Style Arc patterns; so this will come in handy when I receive my free Alice Style Arc pattern.
renren said... (10/29/11 1:30 AM) Reply
Beautiful and great review! (I gasped when I saw how perfect the inside of your garment looked! Everything is sewn so meticulously.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

No Pattern Used no pattern

photo
by: snuzal

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: Re Becca

Review