SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Alice Top (Knit Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 1:15 AM
Last Updated:10/29/11 4:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful and great review! (I gasped when I saw how perfect the inside of your garment looked! Everything is sewn so meticulously.)
10/29/11 1:30 AM
SewTwin said...
Great review! I love reviews with pics+details on the inside construction. "Rarely" do you see pics of the inside! I am ordering some Style Arc patterns; so this will come in handy when I receive my free Alice Style Arc pattern.
10/29/11 2:48 AM
Winifred said...
Beautiful - pic with you wearing it please !
10/29/11 5:50 AM
Yvonski said...
Great review. Another one to add to my list of wants.
10/29/11 7:12 AM
Nan Kay said...
Just got this pattern, so I was pleased to see how nice it turns out! Thanks for the good review.
10/29/11 8:43 AM
no7262 said...
This top came out beautiful! You did a great job! Nora :)
10/29/11 9:16 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice! Good to know about neckline depth -- I was wondering about that, and your thoughts on not raising it make a lot of sense. This review will be helpful when I make mine in the spring! Thanks, Karen
10/29/11 9:24 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your top is gorgeous, as re all your garments. Thanks for the review and the neckline info, as well as the perfect and simple tip for cutting the clear elastic longer, then later trimming to length.
10/29/11 10:57 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for showing the details and reverse-side photos. It helps those of us who are trying to achieve your level of sewing. Your top is great and I love your fabric choice.
10/29/11 11:03 AM
marec said...
Great review, cute top and very helpful! Thank you for the interior shots of the elastic...I struggle with applying that.
10/29/11 11:44 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful top. This looks like a great wardrobe basic. Thanks for the thorough review.
10/29/11 11:45 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute top! Thanks for the helpful tips about the neckline.
10/29/11 12:19 PM
bettis hat said...
What great timing and what a beautiful top. I have this pattern and was wondering exactly how to apply the elastic. So thank you for your detailed review and photos. This is really helpful.
10/29/11 5:30 PM
julie w said...
Lovely top and great review, thanks.
10/29/11 6:58 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice! Thanks so much for your timely review! I have this pattern sitting on my kitchen table :)
10/30/11 4:59 AM
mtwk said...
I really like the Style Arc patterns and have this one on order. I do find quite a few are quite low. I actually raised the Diana top and rounded it. I fits nice.
10/30/11 6:55 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Excellent!
11/6/11 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now