Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5534 (Misses' Vest, Skirt and Pants) - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest    printable version
Viewed 190 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:JTink
photo
About JTinkstar
VA USA
Member since: 4/20/08
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 10:52 AM
Last Updated:10/29/11 10:55 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
You got a great fit with this pattern. Very cute vest. Perhaps you will enter it in the Think Pink contest?
10/29/11 12:04 PM
JTink said...
Thank you Renren. I don't know how to enter the contests...
10/29/11 1:45 PM
Renren said...
I will help you enter, if you like. I would say the easiest way to enter is on the Home page to scroll down to the Sewing Contests section in the reddish brown box on the lefthand side of the screen. Right under Sewing Contests, you will click on "all contests". You will be taken to a page showing Current Contests. The first listed (as of today) is Think Pink, and here you will click Join. You will be taken to a page where you will choose Think Pink (again--this time a page of rules is opened up) and you can agree OR you can agree on the previous page and then click "SIGN ME UP." It takes a lot of words to say all of that but this is the shorthand way: Home --> all contests --> Think Pink/Join --> I've read/Sign me Up. If you have trouble, let me know by leaving a comment here OR go to the discussion thread for this contest and we will help you out there. I will check back throughout the day! Good luck!
10/29/11 3:51 PM
jannw said...
I agree with Renren..with that fabric you need to sign up for the contest! The vest came out well and looks great on you!
10/29/11 4:23 PM
JTink said...
Thank you Renren for the step by step instructions. I have just entered the contest :-) Jannw, thank you for the kind words.
10/29/11 5:07 PM
Renren said...
Super, JTink! Welcome aboard. Don't forget to pick your pattern from StudioCherie.com. I think jannw has the instructions for doing so on p. 31 of the discussion for the contest.
10/29/11 5:18 PM
pdiddly said...
Such a nice vest - lovely.
10/30/11 4:37 AM
Terri A said...
Great vest!
11/1/11 2:59 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty vest! Looks like you got a great fit on all three items in the photo!
11/1/11 1:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1165 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 7/19/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7556 Misses DRESS
photo
Review by lqtang on 12/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us