SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3393 (8 great looks 1 easy pattern)

Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 7:22 PM
Last Updated:11/12/11 7:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


McCall's: 3393 by FreyaStark  McCall's: 3393 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful fabric, perfect buttons, and nice styling. I agree--this one is too good to have disappeared. I really like the gathers at the forward shoulder seam which give the illusion of a yoke without the overhead of actually sewing a yoke.
11/12/11 8:46 PM
Robin Denning said...
well done. I love a nice shirt and yours looks great.
11/12/11 8:51 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very pretty!
11/12/11 10:02 PM
marec said...
Oh my gosh-that is a pretty shirt! The fabric is perfect for the style.
11/12/11 10:05 PM
miausiau said...
I can see that this may do very well with a silk which does nicely with gathering. It seems like a sensible and simple pattern. You really find some great fabrics!
11/12/11 10:10 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice! You always have such beautiful fabrics.
11/12/11 11:10 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse. Good job choosing the right buttons for your fabric. I love your fabric.
11/13/11 0:20 AM
Maree P said...
This is lovely...the fabric is gorgeous. I have an old 80s similar to this and I remembered loving this style then.
11/13/11 2:28 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice great fit - I like the white one on the front of the pattern envelope too with the long cuffs shame its out of print.
11/13/11 5:09 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse looks wonderful! The fabric is lovely too.
11/13/11 6:46 AM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful pairing of fabric and pattern. You have such an eye for a lovely piece of lawn. A good classic look. Isn't button selection the most difficult part of shirt/blouse construction?
11/13/11 8:48 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful shirt - love the fabric and your usual great work! Not sure if this pattern is in my vast shirt pattern cache but if so will certainly give it a go on your recommendation. Great review
11/13/11 10:17 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Lovely blouse that looks great on you. Great fabric choice too!
11/13/11 11:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Pretty shirt, Freya! Thanks for reminding me about this pattern. It's time to give it another try!
11/15/11 10:02 PM
fourkid said...
This turned out beautifully. I looked at the photos first and immediately thought what perfect buttons for this - then saw it was a challenge to find them. It was worth it to hunt for those buttons - they add to the shirt and its lovely fabric.
12/4/11 8:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now