SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3393 (8 great looks 1 easy pattern)

Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 7:22 PM
Last Updated:11/12/11 7:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


McCall's: 3393 by FreyaStark  McCall's: 3393 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful fabric, perfect buttons, and nice styling. I agree--this one is too good to have disappeared. I really like the gathers at the forward shoulder seam which give the illusion of a yoke without the overhead of actually sewing a yoke.
11/12/11 8:46 PM
Robin Denning said...
well done. I love a nice shirt and yours looks great.
11/12/11 8:51 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very pretty!
11/12/11 10:02 PM
marec said...
Oh my gosh-that is a pretty shirt! The fabric is perfect for the style.
11/12/11 10:05 PM
miausiau said...
I can see that this may do very well with a silk which does nicely with gathering. It seems like a sensible and simple pattern. You really find some great fabrics!
11/12/11 10:10 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice! You always have such beautiful fabrics.
11/12/11 11:10 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse. Good job choosing the right buttons for your fabric. I love your fabric.
11/13/11 0:20 AM
Maree P said...
This is lovely...the fabric is gorgeous. I have an old 80s similar to this and I remembered loving this style then.
11/13/11 2:28 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice great fit - I like the white one on the front of the pattern envelope too with the long cuffs shame its out of print.
11/13/11 5:09 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse looks wonderful! The fabric is lovely too.
11/13/11 6:46 AM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful pairing of fabric and pattern. You have such an eye for a lovely piece of lawn. A good classic look. Isn't button selection the most difficult part of shirt/blouse construction?
11/13/11 8:48 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful shirt - love the fabric and your usual great work! Not sure if this pattern is in my vast shirt pattern cache but if so will certainly give it a go on your recommendation. Great review
11/13/11 10:17 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Lovely blouse that looks great on you. Great fabric choice too!
11/13/11 11:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Pretty shirt, Freya! Thanks for reminding me about this pattern. It's time to give it another try!
11/15/11 10:02 PM
fourkid said...
This turned out beautifully. I looked at the photos first and immediately thought what perfect buttons for this - then saw it was a challenge to find them. It was worth it to hunt for those buttons - they add to the shirt and its lovely fabric.
12/4/11 8:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: maryjanema...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now